SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10/10/2010, 01:14 PM   #1
Ivan_Pantovic
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 378
Reputation: 26
Default server.website.com for ip

How can i use server.lsl-rp.com for 217.79.190.156:7753 ?
I saw few servers doing this , and it would be great if i can , cus in that way people don't have to change IP in thair samp client , only i do ...

thanks
Ivan_Pantovic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/10/2010, 01:19 PM   #2
••• ĤΑĶΑM •••
Huge Clucker
 
••• ĤΑĶΑM •••'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: C:/windows/system32/hakam.dll
Posts: 279
Reputation: 0
Default Re: server.website.com for ip

I've seen this many times, it got something related to DNS, and A records. Good luck finding out.
__________________
I don't care.
••• ĤΑĶΑM ••• is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/10/2010, 01:20 PM   #3
iLinx
High-roller
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,523
Reputation: 155
Default Re: server.website.com for ip

Setup an A record at your DNS provider to point to your servers IP address.
__________________
Servers in Arizona, Virginia, Quebec (Canada), United Kingdom, Netherlands. Over 12,000 served. Free cPanel web hosting is included with ALL servers. Facebook. Twitter.
iLinx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/10/2010, 01:25 PM   #4
Ivan_Pantovic
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 378
Reputation: 26
Default Re: server.website.com for ip

Thanks , i'll try it now
Ivan_Pantovic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.