SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Help Archive

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15/11/2010, 06:34 PM   #1
Dannu13
Big Clucker
 
Dannu13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 109
Reputation: 0
Default Homehost

hello what an homehost ip ? my networg ip dosent work :/
Dannu13 is offline  
Old 15/11/2010, 06:36 PM   #2
Jochemd
High-roller
 
Jochemd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,415
Reputation: 694
Default Re: Homehost

Try www.whatismyip.com. And did you port-forward for you right local IP?
__________________
Unique, scratch written Cops & Robbers in development. Follow our development blog for the latest updates.
http://mgcnr.com - server.mgcnr.com:7808
Jochemd is offline  
Old 15/11/2010, 06:36 PM   #3
Gforcez1337
Gangsta
 
Gforcez1337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Netherlands.
Posts: 699
Reputation: 191
Default Re: Homehost

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dannu13 View Post
hello what an homehost ip ? my networg ip dosent work :/
a homehost, what the word already says: Home Host, its your host at home.
Local Server ip: 127.0.0.1 (or just 'localhost')
Gforcez1337 is offline  
Old 15/11/2010, 06:40 PM   #4
Jochemd
High-roller
 
Jochemd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,415
Reputation: 694
Default Re: Homehost

That is not your local IP, that is the IP of your computer. You can find your local IP somewhere around the internet stuff

Vista: Network Center -> State -> Details -> IPv6

I'm not sure about the other firmware.
__________________
Unique, scratch written Cops & Robbers in development. Follow our development blog for the latest updates.
http://mgcnr.com - server.mgcnr.com:7808
Jochemd is offline  
Old 15/11/2010, 06:49 PM   #5
Hiddos
High-roller
 
Hiddos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,930
Reputation: 1858
Default Re: Homehost

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochemd View Post
That is not your local IP, that is the IP of your computer. You can find your local IP somewhere around the internet stuff

Vista: Network Center -> State -> Details -> IPv6

I'm not sure about the other firmware.
Yes, and that is local rofl.

To connect to your own homehost, use this IP: localhost: <port here>
For local IPs (In your network), use their network IP, probably something like: 10.0.0.* : <port>

For setting up homehost for global use, check the Port Forwarding tut in the tut section.

Other then taht, I can't really follow what you mean.
__________________
Don't PM me.
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeWolf View Post
For fuck's sake people, this whole thread is fucked up now.
Hiddos is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SAMP HOMEHOST IP Dannu13 Help Archive 2 06/10/2010 04:55 PM
Homehost whitedragon Server Support 9 09/07/2010 05:31 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.