SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > Other > Everything and Nothing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24/12/2010, 11:09 AM   #1
tbx
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 30
Reputation: 0
Default Hardware requirements for SA:MP server

Hello,

I need to know what the hardware requirements to SAMP server. I mean how many CPU and RAM per one empty server, and then i need what takes 1 NPC.

Thank you.
tbx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/12/2010, 11:14 AM   #2
Geso
Gangsta
 
Geso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Mauna Kea, Hawaii
Posts: 535
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Hardware requirements for SA:MP server

Ehm, it doesn't take much to run an empty server... I think I could even run an empty one on my 5 year old mp3-player. If your pc can load this site, it could probably also take a SA:MP-server.
Geso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/12/2010, 01:28 PM   #3
tbx
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 30
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Hardware requirements for SA:MP server

No, i need to know it for hosting
tbx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/12/2010, 02:29 PM   #4
Kaylux
Big Clucker
 
Kaylux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 100
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Hardware requirements for SA:MP server

SAMP servers don't use much resources empty.
You can get hosting with say 128MB ram and it will run fine.
I wouldn't worry about CPU. If you have a busy server, bandwidth is what you want to check up on.
Kaylux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/12/2010, 03:29 PM   #5
saiberfun
High-roller
 
saiberfun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,581
Reputation: 363
Default Re: Hardware requirements for SA:MP server

yea its less about the hardware of the server itself
its more about your connection and your Down/Uploadrate
saiberfun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/12/2010, 06:10 PM   #6
tbx
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 30
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Hardware requirements for SA:MP server

I need it for hosting how many servers can i provide ...
tbx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/12/2010, 10:52 PM   #7
Hal
High-roller
 
Hal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,219
Reputation: 43
Default Re: Hardware requirements for SA:MP server

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbx View Post
I need it for hosting how many servers can i provide ...
If you are thinking of selling hosting off your home connection it probably violates your terms of agreements with your ISP.
__________________

Wanna start a project thats NOT sa-mp with me? I have a bunch of server space, PM me.
Hal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/12/2010, 11:15 PM   #8
Mean
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: 14th annual lemon party
Posts: 2,892
Reputation: 229
Default Re: Hardware requirements for SA:MP server

Being a host is not a joke, you need to know the BASICS first, and as I see, you don't. So better leave that idea.
Mean is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hardware/Bandwidth Requirements for a 200 Slot Server GTAPod Server Support 36 06/01/2010 12:08 PM
Hardware problem - RAM rafay Everything and Nothing 11 02/08/2009 04:31 PM
VPS requirements to run SA:MP Server Narin Server Support 7 26/07/2009 12:42 PM
Server minimum requirements BeTToR@Spain Server Support 4 17/05/2009 11:04 AM
Linux Server Network Requirements friped93 Server Support 3 21/01/2009 06:02 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.