SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24/01/2011, 01:36 AM   #1
Dak_Cobain
Big Clucker
 
Dak_Cobain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Liverpool, NY, US
Posts: 156
Reputation: 27
Default Bad Knife Sync

I also apologize for my stoner-like mumbling voice. Just mute the video if you like.

I was testing out a new version of my gamemode and I ran across this. Everyone knows that the sync of knives is bad but I've never actually seen a video showing it, as you can see on the video, Dak has a knife and is standing behind Dak2 with his knife raised. On Dak's screen, the knife is raised, on Dak2's screen, it isn't.

I almost think though, this has to do with the auto-aim that is built into San Andreas (it is complete ass) compared to the typical Mouse/Keyboard setup that doesn't have the auto-aim.

Just thought I'd show clear evidence and see if anything can be done about it, and thanks for your time.
Dak_Cobain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/01/2011, 02:25 AM   #2
Zack9764
Huge Clucker
 
Zack9764's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 417
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Bad Knife Sync

This happens to me all the time and it's super annoying. Especially on role-play servers.
__________________
Zack9764 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/01/2011, 10:22 AM   #3
Whitetiger
Huge Clucker
 
Whitetiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Greenville, NC, USA
Posts: 441
Reputation: 98
Default Re: Bad Knife Sync

you can try this

let me know how it works.
__________________
GitHub

Whitetiger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25/01/2011, 10:36 AM   #4
Karlip
High-roller
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Click To Show
Posts: 1,883
Reputation: 100
Default Re: Bad Knife Sync

I think you can fix this bug without respawning the player, now that 0.3 can detect every SA animation forced on player.
__________________
Karlip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/01/2011, 11:27 AM   #5
Dak_Cobain
Big Clucker
 
Dak_Cobain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Liverpool, NY, US
Posts: 156
Reputation: 27
Default Re: Bad Knife Sync

It's not the desync that's the problem.. Sorry I didn't elaborate too well. I meant that the problem was the process of killing. I just woke up (no joke) so I can't explain too well..
Dak_Cobain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/01/2011, 04:50 PM   #6
thiaZ_
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 169
Reputation: 7
Default AW: Re: Bad Knife Sync

Quote:
Originally Posted by whitetigerswt View Post
you can try this

let me know how it works.
I did, and it fails, it never fixed any desync when I used it.
thiaZ_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/01/2011, 10:02 PM   #7
Whitetiger
Huge Clucker
 
Whitetiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Greenville, NC, USA
Posts: 441
Reputation: 98
Default Re: Bad Knife Sync

Quote:
I did, and it fails, it never fixed any desync when I used it.
their might be some issues with it in linux as its not working on my server too but works on home host. ill look into it
__________________
GitHub

Whitetiger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28/01/2011, 02:35 PM   #8
Diablosrouge
Huge Clucker
 
Diablosrouge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 481
Reputation: 84
Default Re: Bad Knife Sync

This happens a lot and many RP events fail because of this. It happens since I play SA-MP.
Diablosrouge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/01/2011, 07:49 PM   #9
Luk_Ass
Big Clucker
 
Luk_Ass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Prague
Posts: 138
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Bad Knife Sync

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zack9764 View Post
This happens to me all the time and it's super annoying. Especially on role-play servers.
Especially on DM servers. You can desync player and he can't hit you.
Luk_Ass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/02/2011, 01:02 PM   #10
Slice
High-roller
 
Slice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,866
Reputation: 1267
Default Re: Bad Knife Sync

I gave Kalcor some code to fix this a while ago, hopefully he will do so eventually. He said it wasn't high priority, though.
__________________
Do you like SA-MP and DayZ? Come play both: ulclan.com:1421

Do you use any scripts I've made?
Star them on GitHub or reply in their topics so I know what I should keep working on!
Slice is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FilterScript] [0.3b, 0.3c]Auto Re-sync on knife De-sync Whitetiger Filterscripts 24 13/12/2014 07:40 PM
Possible to change knife damage? Kitten Help Archive 5 26/10/2010 12:00 PM
detect knife kill jaksimaksi Help Archive 5 30/08/2010 07:42 PM
Knife from behind bug Striker_Moe Help Archive 3 18/09/2009 06:10 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.