SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > Other > Everything and Nothing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12/06/2011, 11:17 AM   #1
Mean
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: 14th annual lemon party
Posts: 2,892
Reputation: 229
Default Your thoughts...

I am getting a new PC this Monday, what do you think of ATI HD5570 1GB? Is it good, can it run GTA IV on highest with no lag? My full specs will be:
Code:
Intel G41 chipset LGA775
Intel Pentium Dual Core E6600 3,06GHz
4GB DDR3 1066MHz D-ch
HDD 500GB SATA 7200 RPM
DVD+/-R-RW 22X SATA
MIDI Tower ATX 400W
ATI HD5570 1GB GDDR PCI-E
EDIT: I got it, and I can actually run IV on highest @ 1024x768 O_O.
I run GTA SA on all highest, anti-aliasing set to 3, 1920x1080, and I get 60FPS average.
A heads up: I've overclocked the CPU to 3.5.

Last edited by Mean; 29/07/2011 at 11:30 AM.
Mean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/06/2011, 11:26 AM   #2
saiberfun
High-roller
 
saiberfun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,581
Reputation: 363
Default AW: Your thaughts...

hmmm dunno about the gfxcard but about the rest:

had a similar setup before and gtaiv ran on lowest smooth but if I set it higher it started lagging hard..

btw getting a new one soon too (in like 1-3weeks)

it will be like:

Code:
ATX, 420Watt
6GB Triple-KIT DDR3 Kingston Valueram PC1066 CL7
ASUS M4N68T V2, AM3, ATX
EVGA GeForce GT 520, 1024MB, PCI-Express //not sure about thisone yet
Samsung EcoGreen F3 1TB,SATA II HD105SI //not sure about thisone yet
AMD Phenom II X6 1075T, AM3 3,0GHz
Corsair Hydro Series H70 (Sockel 775/1156/1366/AM2/AM2+/AM3) Watercooler
maybe someone can share it's opinon on mine too
if you don't care OP
saiberfun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/06/2011, 06:28 PM   #3
Mike Garber
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,594
Reputation: 6
Default Re: Your thaughts...

Get a Nvidia card with the same/similar specs and it will work alot better with GTA IV.
Mike Garber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/06/2011, 06:43 PM   #4
Calgon
Godfather
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Posts: 6,005
Reputation: 722
Default Re: Your thaughts...

Almost the exact same specs as I have.

Yes, you can run GTA IV on those specs almost flawlessly with medium settings.
Calgon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/06/2011, 08:05 PM   #5
Mr187
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 950
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Your thaughts...

The problem with GTA IV no matter what it's really hard to have no lag. I am running on a ATI HD 5570 myself. I normally don't experience much lag on normal settings but sometimes on high it can be quite annoying.

Also your CPU will likely have to make it low settings.
Mr187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/06/2011, 02:05 PM   #6
Daniel June
Big Clucker
 
Daniel June's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 53
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Your thaughts...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr187 View Post
The problem with GTA IV no matter what it's really hard to have no lag. I am running on a ATI HD 5570 myself. I normally don't experience much lag on normal settings but sometimes on high it can be quite annoying.

Also your CPU will likely have to make it low settings.
Turn shadows off and you'll probably have no lags, shadows eats up your CPU and maybe 10-20 FPS depending on your CPU.
Daniel June is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.