SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07/07/2011, 11:01 AM   #1
robanswe
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 399
Reputation: 26
Default Server not showing in the internet list but it shows in the hosted list.

Whats wrong here my server have been online none stop for 37 hours. It got announce 1 and query 1 but it still only shows up in the hosted list and not the regular internet list o.0 Also note 37 hours ago where just an server restart and before that it had been on for like an week none stop.
I tested with http://typefish.co.uk/samp-conn/ and it says the server is not on the internet list I also tested to load the internet list by hand and look for it but it's not there

So what can be wrong?
__________________
robanswe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/07/2011, 03:13 PM   #2
gta_master
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 56
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Server not showing in the internet list but it shows in the hosted list.

but its good that your server be in host list :O it was always in my dreams!!!
__________________
gta_master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/07/2011, 03:19 PM   #3
Ironboy500[TW]
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 535
Reputation: 31
Default Re: Server not showing in the internet list but it shows in the hosted list.

If you are hosting your server on linux VPS, make sure permissions of file "announce" are fine.
Ironboy500[TW] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/07/2011, 03:59 PM   #4
robanswe
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 399
Reputation: 26
Default Re: Server not showing in the internet list but it shows in the hosted list.

All my sa-mp files have 777 as permission so that shouldn't be the problem. Also it shows in the hostedlist and announce most be working to get on there to?
__________________
robanswe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/07/2011, 08:28 PM   #5
robanswe
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 399
Reputation: 26
Default Re: Server not showing in the internet list but it shows in the hosted list.

I still got the same problem so I will add some information for you guys that might help you to help me xD

1. The server is located on an cent os vps.
2. All sa-mp files got chmod 777.
3. I runt he sa-mp server as root (yes kill me I know I shouldn't do that)
4. Sometimes I got problems with connecting bots even if my max npc value is higher then the current bots online. Also note on my windows test server the bots never fails. Also note the bots connect from localhost. I think this is the same problem as the announce problem. It seems like the server have problems to run files even if it's running as root and all files got 777 in permission o.0

So got any ideas about what can make problems like this?
__________________
robanswe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Server doesn't show on internet/hosted list blackwave Server Support 6 02/12/2010 06:30 PM
Server not showing up in Internet list. why? Ltz-boy Server Support 9 12/09/2010 08:34 AM
Internet list showing in favourites Hollywood Client Support 7 05/09/2010 08:40 AM
internet list vs payed hosted list? madman227 Server Support 5 23/06/2010 09:28 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.