SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > Other > Everything and Nothing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11/07/2011, 02:46 PM   #1
blackwave
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Fortaleza, Brazil
Posts: 999
Reputation: 7
Exclamation Fraps related

Well, I have a fraps 3.4 registered, 2011 version. On movies category of fraps, whatever fps i put for record, it ever goes to 23 or 30 in-game player, whatever game (Counter striker, crossfire, gta sa:mp). So, anyone have a better fraps or some tipo for tell me? i used to record sa:mp online gamerx running fine through fraps, and non-lagged :X. And now it's really sad, principally for a small size game as counter striker fps goes to 23-30, while normally it should be 100-200.
__________________






My youtube user: Click here
blackwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2011, 02:56 PM   #2
[GTA]AmericanGangster
Huge Clucker
 
[GTA]AmericanGangster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rockstar Games
Posts: 328
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Fraps related

you need a record video?

i have fraps too

and Game Recorder Beta!
__________________
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
EAZY E-GTA COMPTON
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Visit official rockstar games site:{Here}And visit IGN:Rockstar Games {Here}.Follow us at:
[GTA]AmericanGangster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2011, 02:57 PM   #3
blackwave
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Fortaleza, Brazil
Posts: 999
Reputation: 7
Default Re: Fraps related

lol dude, read whole.. the problem is on fps, which used to be nice, now it's stuck on 30 on any games
__________________






My youtube user: Click here
blackwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2011, 03:07 PM   #4
playbox12
High-roller
 
playbox12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,640
Reputation: 216
Default Re: Fraps related

Is the FPS of the video 30 FPS, or is the game litterly 30 FPS? Also thats not that bad, your eyes can't see lagg unless its lower then 23.97 FPS.

In Fraps you can set the FPS, maybe thats it, or did you already try that?
playbox12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2011, 03:36 PM   #5
blackwave
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Fortaleza, Brazil
Posts: 999
Reputation: 7
Default Re: Fraps related

Quote:
Originally Posted by playbox12 View Post
Is the FPS of the video 30 FPS, or is the game litterly 30 FPS? Also thats not that bad, your eyes can't see lagg unless its lower then 23.97 FPS.

In Fraps you can set the FPS, maybe thats it, or did you already try that?
30 FPS is the FPS i get when i put fraps on, and also i set for 30, 50, 60, w/e any other and input manually the fps i wanted, and this lags.. fps ever goes to between 23 - 30 and never changes... and it causes the annoying lag while recording. Single thing i did i remember was changing from win xp for win 7, but nothing to do, bet i


whatever fps i set on fraps it ever stucks at 23 - 30
__________________






My youtube user: Click here
blackwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2011, 03:53 PM   #6
tjying95
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 97
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Fraps related

You can either half the resolution or get a better PC (don't blame me if you already have a high-end PC)...
tjying95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2011, 04:42 PM   #7
Markx
Gangsta
 
Markx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Posts: 976
Reputation: 39
Default Re: Fraps related

i put it on 100FPS and then i get the same framerate like without recording.
__________________
...Left samp for now, hope i gonna be back someday...

Markx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2011, 04:52 PM   #8
JaTochNietDan
High-roller
 
JaTochNietDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Republic of Ireland
Posts: 4,301
Reputation: 357
Default Re: Fraps related

Quote:
Originally Posted by playbox12 View Post
Is the FPS of the video 30 FPS, or is the game litterly 30 FPS? Also thats not that bad, your eyes can't see lagg unless its lower then 23.97 FPS.
That's an internet myth, there is no known limit to when the human eye stops noticing the difference in frames per second. I personally find anything under 50 FPS quite unplayable.

Have you made sure that in the video section of FRAPS you have set it to a target of higher than 30 FPS? Otherwise it will lock it at 30 FPS!
__________________
Releases:
[Includes]: [jBan] | [jBanLite]
[Plugins]: [FileManager] | [Execute]
[Applications]: [Remote Administrator *NEW] | [Script King] | [RCON GUI]
[Tools]: [Random Spawn Array Generator]

Learn PAWN and more:
http://www.jatochnietdan.com


JaTochNietDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2011, 06:37 PM   #9
blackwave
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Fortaleza, Brazil
Posts: 999
Reputation: 7
Default Re: Fraps related

Quote:
Originally Posted by JaTochNietDan View Post
That's an internet myth, there is no known limit to when the human eye stops noticing the difference in frames per second. I personally find anything under 50 FPS quite unplayable.

Have you made sure that in the video section of FRAPS you have set it to a target of higher than 30 FPS? Otherwise it will lock it at 30 FPS!
Dont matter what fps i put lol, it will be ever 30 while recording o. o.

On counter striker i put 60, while my fps not in-game its 500, and came to 30...

Half-size, full-size, dont matter, same shit. Maybe windows 7, or w/e
__________________






My youtube user: Click here
blackwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2011, 06:40 PM   #10
JaTochNietDan
High-roller
 
JaTochNietDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Republic of Ireland
Posts: 4,301
Reputation: 357
Default Re: Fraps related

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackwave View Post
Dont matter what fps i put lol, it will be ever 30 while recording o. o.

On counter striker i put 60, while my fps not in-game its 500, and came to 30...

Half-size, full-size, dont matter, same shit. Maybe windows 7, or w/e
I'm using Windows seven and don't experience those issues at all, I don't see why having a newer operating system would make FRAPS record at a slower speed, maybe your hard drive is failing.
__________________
Releases:
[Includes]: [jBan] | [jBanLite]
[Plugins]: [FileManager] | [Execute]
[Applications]: [Remote Administrator *NEW] | [Script King] | [RCON GUI]
[Tools]: [Random Spawn Array Generator]

Learn PAWN and more:
http://www.jatochnietdan.com


JaTochNietDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fraps Help lilswizy Everything and Nothing 3 14/01/2011 04:33 PM
Need help with Fraps. [SAP]HighFlyer Everything and Nothing 12 27/11/2010 11:42 AM
fraps....... Kitten Everything and Nothing 9 25/07/2010 12:21 AM
Sa:mp and fraps coolgod Client Support 1 01/06/2009 11:26 PM
Fraps dkblackhawk General 5 12/05/2009 10:30 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.