SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24/08/2011, 07:44 AM   #1
Horrible
Huge Clucker
 
Horrible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 459
Reputation: 82
Default How to start samp server with hamachi

i get informatin from my friend that i can use hamachi for samp server and all hamachi user can play but i dnot know how to setting hamachi to works with samp
anyone can help?
__________________
Click to see my works
Horrible is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/08/2011, 07:48 AM   #2
=WoR=Varth
High-roller
 
=WoR=Varth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 2,074
Reputation: 127
Default Re: How to start samp server with hamachi

I thing this topic should be in Server Support Section.
Better search next time.
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=73955
__________________
Looking for scripter? PM me (NOPE RETIRED)
=WoR=Varth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/08/2011, 07:58 AM   #3
Azzeto
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 426
Reputation: 20
Default Re: How to start samp server with hamachi

Have your friend join your hamachi network, then start your server and all he needs to do is add server to favs or w/e, then type in your hamachi IP, if that doesnt work have him try to type in the port to, IP:PORT or just IP
Azzeto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/08/2011, 08:15 AM   #4
doreto
High-roller
 
doreto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: pawno && htdocs
Posts: 1,667
Reputation: 114
Wink Re: How to start samp server with hamachi

hey Horrible actully my servar working on hammachi becose when i script something everytime i have to search for my ip becose my ip is not static so everytime its change here i will tell you have to make samp servar wich hammachi

1.if you dont have hammachi download istall and register!
2.if you wonna to start group you must click on top "Network>Create Network" on Network ID type your network name what like and second is for network pass and then press Create !
3.there is a other way you can join your friend network by "Newtork>Join Network" and type ID on your fr network and pass again
4.on top were is your name you will see IP thats your Hammachi ip you can post on samp like that example : 5.242.40.132:and your servar post here

please give me rep if i help you
doreto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/08/2011, 10:41 AM   #5
Horrible
Huge Clucker
 
Horrible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 459
Reputation: 82
Default Re: How to start samp server with hamachi

Quote:
Originally Posted by doreto View Post
hey Horrible actully my servar working on hammachi becose when i script something everytime i have to search for my ip becose my ip is not static so everytime its change here i will tell you have to make samp servar wich hammachi

1.if you dont have hammachi download istall and register!
2.if you wonna to start group you must click on top "Network>Create Network" on Network ID type your network name what like and second is for network pass and then press Create !
3.there is a other way you can join your friend network by "Newtork>Join Network" and type ID on your fr network and pass again
4.on top were is your name you will see IP thats your Hammachi ip you can post on samp like that example : 5.242.40.132:and your servar post here

please give me rep if i help you
port is Samp port or hammachi port?
__________________
Click to see my works
Horrible is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/08/2011, 10:43 AM   #6
Wesley221
High-roller
 
Wesley221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,903
Reputation: 676
Default Re: How to start samp server with hamachi

If youre running hamachi, i should say just use 25565. Im not sure if 7777 works aswell, but i runned hamachi on my server before aswell, but port-forwarded my router and no need for hamachi now. I used 25565 with hamachi before.
__________________
yes
Wesley221 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/08/2011, 10:58 AM   #7
Horrible
Huge Clucker
 
Horrible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 459
Reputation: 82
Default Re: How to start samp server with hamachi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wesley221 View Post
If youre running hamachi, i should say just use 25565. Im not sure if 7777 works aswell, but i runned hamachi on my server before aswell, but port-forwarded my router and no need for hamachi now. I used 25565 with hamachi before.
still can't it say retrying ip
__________________
Click to see my works
Horrible is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/08/2011, 11:43 AM   #8
Wesley221
High-roller
 
Wesley221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,903
Reputation: 676
Default Re: How to start samp server with hamachi

Make sure you use the ip from hamachi
Example for my (old) server
5.154.19.133:25565
__________________
yes
Wesley221 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/08/2011, 11:54 AM   #9
Horrible
Huge Clucker
 
Horrible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 459
Reputation: 82
Default Re: How to start samp server with hamachi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wesley221 View Post
Make sure you use the ip from hamachi
Example for my (old) server
5.154.19.133:25565
5.30.77.224:25565 <--- try it just it avaliable?
__________________
Click to see my works
Horrible is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/08/2011, 11:57 AM   #10
doreto
High-roller
 
doreto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: pawno && htdocs
Posts: 1,667
Reputation: 114
Default Re: How to start samp server with hamachi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Horrible View Post
port is Samp port or hammachi port?
Horrible will use hammachi ip address and port on your servar 100% will work its same for me
doreto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My samp-server/exe wont start Tinchy Server Support 2 19/06/2011 04:30 PM
[ Q ] Hamachi Samp Server. XePloiT Help Archive 9 21/12/2010 07:53 AM
How to make SAMP hamachi server?! Adam19993 Server Support 3 21/08/2010 05:17 PM
Hamachi SAMP Server The Fame Server Support 5 21/02/2009 10:45 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.