SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04/12/2011, 10:22 AM   #1
Roberto Saviano
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 62
Reputation: 9
Default Run time error 19

Okay as SA-MP deleted the whole 0.3D board without converting it together with the previous 0.3B i am creating a new topic..

I have checked for all the filterscripts, includes and plugins. They are into the correct folders, and the big issue is that i am unable to run the server onto my hosted server as it comes up with this error, however onto my PC i am able to run it without this run time error.
Roberto Saviano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2011, 10:25 AM   #2
Thresholdold
Huge Clucker
 
Thresholdold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Inside your RCON
Posts: 454
Reputation: 30
Default Re: Run time error 19

Go to SA-MP Downloads page, grab the latest pawno tool, by downloading the windows or linux server files. Then RECOMPILE all of your scripts with the pawno tool that you just downloaded. Then make sure that all the plugins you have are the latest available version. Just search the forums for the latest plugins like MySQL, Whirlpool, SSCANF and Streamer etc.

I think you will need to update your streamer plugin.
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=102865
__________________
Thresholdold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2011, 11:03 AM   #3
Roberto Saviano
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 62
Reputation: 9
Default Re: Run time error 19

Well i just tried re-downloading the newest server version, and found those plugins i could, and yet i recieve this error onto the server hosting it, and not my PC.

Heres the output:

Quote:
SA-MP Dedicated Server
----------------------
v0.3d, (C)2005-2011 SA-MP Team

[12:05:29]
[12:05:29] Server Plugins
[12:05:29] --------------
[12:05:29] Loading plugin: audio.dll
[12:05:29] *** Audio Plugin v0.4 by Incognito loaded ***
[12:05:29] Loaded.
[12:05:29] Loading plugin: streamer.dll
[12:05:29]

*** Streamer Plugin v2.5.2 R2 by Incognito loaded ***

[12:05:29] Loaded.
[12:05:29] Loading plugin: sscanf.dll
[12:05:29] Failed.
[12:05:29] Loading plugin: Whirlpool.dll
[12:05:29]
[12:05:29] ==================
[12:05:29]
[12:05:29] Whirlpool loaded
[12:05:29]
[12:05:29] ==================
[12:05:29]
[12:05:29] Loaded.
[12:05:29] Loading plugin: irc.dll
[12:05:29] *** IRC Plugin v1.3.6 by Incognito loaded ***
[12:05:29] Loaded.
[12:05:29] Loaded 4 plugins.

[12:05:29]
[12:05:29] Filterscripts
[12:05:29] ---------------
[12:05:29] Loading filterscript 'buttons.amx'...
[12:05:29] Unable to load filterscript 'buttons.amx'.
[12:05:29] Loading filterscript 'vactions.amx'...
[12:05:29] Loading filterscript 'yom_buttons.amx'...
[12:05:29] Loaded 2 filterscripts.

[12:05:29] Script[gamemodes/UCRP1001.amx]: Run time error 19: "File or function is not found"
[12:05:29] Number of vehicle models: 0
[12:05:34] --- Server Shutting Down.
[12:05:34] *** Audio Plugin v0.4 by Incognito unloaded ***
[12:05:34]

*** Streamer Plugin v2.5.2 R2 by Incognito unloaded ***

[12:05:34]
[12:05:34] ====================
[12:05:34]
[12:05:34] Whirlpool unloaded
[12:05:34]
[12:05:34] ====================
[12:05:34]
[12:05:34] *** IRC Plugin v1.3.6 by Incognito unloaded ***
Roberto Saviano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2011, 11:06 AM   #4
Kostas'
High-roller
 
Kostas''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 1,103
Reputation: 100
Default Re: Run time error 19

Load the sscanf. Failed to load and you got the Run time error 19: "File or function is not found"
__________________
Knowledge:
  • HTML
  • Pascal
  • Visual Basic
  • Algorithm
    • Pseudocode
Kostas' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2011, 11:06 AM   #5
Thresholdold
Huge Clucker
 
Thresholdold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Inside your RCON
Posts: 454
Reputation: 30
Default Re: Run time error 19

If that doesn't work, RECOMPILE your gamemode, double check that the gamemode0 has the right name next to it in your server.cfg and then make sure the gamemode is saved under your 'gamemodes' directory.
__________________
Thresholdold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2011, 11:11 AM   #6
iggy1
High-roller
 
iggy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: One past the end.
Posts: 2,383
Reputation: 235
Default Re: Run time error 19

Like Kostas said this will be because sscanf failed to load. For future reference - there is a plugin called "nativechecker" found in the plugins board. This plugin will help when ever you get the "runtime error 19 file or function not found" It will tell you the name of the function your missing.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y_Less
That code compiles perfectly, but I can tell you now it won't make me a cup of tea.
"No offense, but you are a stupid asshole." - Ron Burgundy
iggy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2011, 11:12 AM   #7
Roberto Saviano
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 62
Reputation: 9
Default Re: Run time error 19

Please listen to this.. How come cant it work at the server (I use remote access) when i have uploaded the whole folder, but it works fine at my own PC?

I havent missed anything out, but it doesnt works.
Roberto Saviano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2011, 11:15 AM   #8
Ash.
High-roller
 
Ash.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 2,142
Reputation: 159
Default Re: Run time error 19

You've missed sscanf; or at least you haven't uploaded the correct file for it (as it is failing to load).
__________________
(AKA funky1234)

There are infinite possibilities


Think twice before you start programming or you will program twice before you start thinking.
Ash. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2011, 11:44 AM   #9
EleMenTalL
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 83
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Run time error 19

Update sscanf and streamer
EleMenTalL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2011, 12:34 PM   #10
Y_Less
Beta Tester
 
Y_Less's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 629 - git.io/Y
Posts: 17,598
Reputation: 2442
Default Re: Run time error 19

Did you even bother to read the error messages shown in that screenshot?
Y_Less is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Run time error 19 Sweet_Mafia Scripting Help 15 04/09/2011 11:37 AM
Run time error 19 Lars_Frederiksen Server Support 7 04/05/2011 09:04 AM
Run time error 19: [HELP] UDV Production Help Archive 7 16/02/2011 06:42 PM
Run time error 19 SamAlex Server Support 8 15/01/2011 11:48 PM
Run time error flackher Help Archive 8 10/12/2010 09:40 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.