SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26/01/2012, 01:30 AM   #1
Ricop522
High-roller
 
Ricop522's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: ES
Posts: 2,698
Reputation: 148
Default Unknow Gamemode - Server don't start on host (volt-host)

on my house the server starts good,
Windows.

But when I try to run on my volt host, the server don't start.

Code:
SA-MP Dedicated Server
----------------------
v0.3d-R2, (C)2005-2011 SA-MP Team

[18:28:43] filterscripts = ""  (string)
[18:28:43] 
[18:28:43] Server Plugins
[18:28:43] --------------
[18:28:43]  Loading plugin: streamer.so
[18:28:43] 

*** Streamer Plugin v2.5.2 R2 by Incognito loaded ***

[18:28:43]   Loaded.
[18:28:43]  Loading plugin: sscanf.so
[18:28:43] 

[18:28:43]  ===============================

[18:28:43]       sscanf plugin loaded.     

[18:28:43]    (c) 2009 Alex "Y_Less" Cole

[18:28:43]    0.3d-R2 500 Players "dnee"

[18:28:43]  ===============================

[18:28:43]   Loaded.
[18:28:43]  Loading plugin: mysql.so
[18:28:43] 

  > MySQL plugin R5 successfully loaded.

[18:28:43]   Loaded.
[18:28:43]  Loaded 3 plugins.

[18:28:43] 
[18:28:43] Filterscripts
[18:28:43] ---------------
[18:28:43]   Loaded 0 filterscripts.

[18:28:43] Script[gamemodes/arp.amx]: Run time error 19: "File or function is not found"
[18:28:43] Number of vehicle models: 0
__________________
"Any fool can write code that a
computer can understand. Good
programmers write code that
humans can understand."

Sistemas de Informação, IFES
Ricop522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/01/2012, 01:37 AM   #2
Silentfood
Big Clucker
 
Silentfood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: I LOVE SERVERS.
Posts: 180
Reputation: 22
Default Re: Unknow Gamemode - Server don't start on host (volt-host)

This usually either happens when you've compiled the code using an include that doesn't come with the natives.
Try updating your plugins, and make sure you re-compile your gamemode with the includes that come with the updates.
__________________
Silentfood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/01/2012, 01:45 AM   #3
Ricop522
High-roller
 
Ricop522's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: ES
Posts: 2,698
Reputation: 148
Default Re: Unknow Gamemode - Server don't start on host (volt-host)

Already did that :/ omg.. help me god.
__________________
"Any fool can write code that a
computer can understand. Good
programmers write code that
humans can understand."

Sistemas de Informação, IFES
Ricop522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/01/2012, 01:46 AM   #4
[Nikk]
High-roller
 
[Nikk]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Argentina.
Posts: 1,522
Reputation: 52
Default Respuesta: Unknow Gamemode - Server don't start on host (volt-host)

Normal sscanf dont work in linux. with samp 0.3d -R2
__________________
[Nikk] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/01/2012, 01:52 AM   #5
Ricop522
High-roller
 
Ricop522's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: ES
Posts: 2,698
Reputation: 148
Default Re: Unknow Gamemode - Server don't start on host (volt-host)

So, SSCANF DONT WORK IN LINUX AT SAMP 0.3D R2? omg
__________________
"Any fool can write code that a
computer can understand. Good
programmers write code that
humans can understand."

Sistemas de Informação, IFES
Ricop522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/01/2012, 02:00 AM   #6
JavaunMiller
High-roller
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Genesis
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 91
Default Re: Unknow Gamemode - Server don't start on host (volt-host)

You can either contact thier support..check your plugins for any errors or mistakes...or...if it comes to the point to get a windows svr...I know some scripts don't function right with SOME Linux servers.
JavaunMiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/01/2012, 02:06 AM   #7
Ricop522
High-roller
 
Ricop522's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: ES
Posts: 2,698
Reputation: 148
Default Re: Unknow Gamemode - Server don't start on host (volt-host)

I think its the sscanf.
__________________
"Any fool can write code that a
computer can understand. Good
programmers write code that
humans can understand."

Sistemas de Informação, IFES
Ricop522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/01/2012, 05:28 AM   #8
Mark™
High-roller
 
Mark™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Ile-de-France
Posts: 1,750
Reputation: 424
Default Re: Unknow Gamemode - Server don't start on host (volt-host)

sounds more like a missing plugin
Mark™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/01/2012, 03:45 PM   #9
Silentfood
Big Clucker
 
Silentfood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: I LOVE SERVERS.
Posts: 180
Reputation: 22
Default Re: Unknow Gamemode - Server don't start on host (volt-host)

Sscanf does work with Linux, though the only reference to that that I have found is the plugin located in the Vortex Roleplay 2 archive.
__________________
Silentfood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/01/2012, 01:47 PM   #10
lordturhan
Huge Clucker
 
lordturhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 341
Reputation: 10
Default Re: Unknow Gamemode - Server don't start on host (volt-host)

Plugin or include missing.
__________________
lordturhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Volt-Host Server wont start Operation Roleplay Server Support 21 29/09/2012 06:13 PM
Volt-Host or Gamemode? Mr_Scripter Server Support 9 05/11/2011 05:23 PM
can anywone help me with my server on volt host my server will not start [KING]Electronic Server Support 2 05/11/2011 02:25 PM
Server wont start on Volt Host String Server Support 3 24/10/2011 07:01 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.