SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07/05/2012, 10:09 PM   #1231
BigETI
Gangsta
 
BigETI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 871
Reputation: 165
Default AW: Re: SA-MP 0.3e RC8 client/server

Quote:
Originally Posted by MP2 View Post
The reason I'd like the sounds removed is I am making a spike strip (stinger, tyre popper thing) include using the blankmodel as a vehicle-pickup, but it beeps when I go over the spike strip
Ever tried to use pickup spawn type 1?
BigETI is offline  
Old 07/05/2012, 10:15 PM   #1232
[HLF]Southclaw
High-roller
 
[HLF]Southclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,512
Reputation: 1057
Default Re: AW: Re: SA-MP 0.3e RC8 client/server

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigETI View Post
Ever tried to use pickup spawn type 1?
Can they be picked up by vehicles?
[HLF]Southclaw is offline  
Old 07/05/2012, 10:22 PM   #1233
IceCube!
High-roller
 
IceCube!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Grove Street, Home; Atleast it was before I fucked everything up. Motto: Carpe Diem, Bitch!
Posts: 1,755
Reputation: 183
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3e RC8 client/server

EDIT: Added Quote .
Quote:
Originally Posted by [HLF]Southclaw View Post
Can they be picked up by vehicles?

As far as I know, dont quote me on this, but aslong as your using IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(); any pickup can be picked up by a car. I'm not sure though.
__________________
If my post offends you or jumps to a conclusion PM me, stick a visitor message on my wall anything? I'll remove it, avoid the war, the rage, and the flames.

Projects (27/09/2014)Image by PhyzicInfo:
Computer Parts ARRIVED!Just waiting on me to do some shit before I start any projects again. Skype: Hewlett_T
IceCube! is offline  
Old 07/05/2012, 10:26 PM   #1234
Kar
High-roller
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Black Asylum
Posts: 2,895
Reputation: 286
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3e RC8 client/server

Some pickups are hard coded to be picked up in any state, e.g the bribe pickup

only pickup id 14 otherwise can be picked up in vehicle unless the pickup has been hard coded for all states
__________________

  • Twisted Metal's Website & Forums are up! http://tm.lvcnr.net

    Are you prepared to get your wish? Twisted Metal SA-MP is coming soon! Join the IRC Channel: #tm on irc.tl - @tmsamp_dev

server.lvcnr.net:7777 | samp://server.lvcnr.net:7777
www.lvcnr.net | @kcnrdev
Channel: #lvcnr on irc.tl
Kar is offline  
Old 07/05/2012, 10:29 PM   #1235
IceCube!
High-roller
 
IceCube!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Grove Street, Home; Atleast it was before I fucked everything up. Motto: Carpe Diem, Bitch!
Posts: 1,755
Reputation: 183
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3e RC8 client/server

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kar View Post
Some pickups are hard coded to be picked up in any state, e.g the bribe pickup

only pickup id 14 otherwise can be picked up in vehicle unless the pickup has been hard coded for all states
YOu learn somthing new everyday . I just learned this
__________________
If my post offends you or jumps to a conclusion PM me, stick a visitor message on my wall anything? I'll remove it, avoid the war, the rage, and the flames.

Projects (27/09/2014)Image by PhyzicInfo:
Computer Parts ARRIVED!Just waiting on me to do some shit before I start any projects again. Skype: Hewlett_T
IceCube! is offline  
Old 07/05/2012, 11:31 PM   #1236
MP2
Godfather
 
MP2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 6,316
Reputation: 909
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3e RC8 client/server

Quote:
Originally Posted by IceCube! View Post
as long as your using IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(); any pickup can be picked up by a car. I'm not sure though.
The reason I am using a vehicle-pickup is so that I don't have to have a timer running.
__________________
>> Click here to see my releases.

Please do not PM me requesting help. Here you have a forum with 11,000+ active users - why are you limiting your help to one person?
MP2 is offline  
Old 08/05/2012, 01:26 AM   #1237
SPAWN_METAL
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 263
Reputation: 31
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3e client/server (now released)

SA-MP 0.3e is now released. This thread will be archived.
=)
SPAWN_METAL is offline  
Old 08/05/2012, 01:27 AM   #1238
Marsigne
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 158
Reputation: 5
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3e client/server (now released)

Yes! Now officially released!
Marsigne is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.