SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11/08/2011, 04:09 PM   #161
Calgon
Godfather
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: GRATE DANE
Posts: 6,179
Reputation: 819
Default Re: GeoIP Plugin v0.1.4 (Country detector) - 04/05/2008

Quote:
Originally Posted by MP2 View Post
Links are broken.
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.ph...307#post848307

Quote:
Originally Posted by cj101 View Post
Have you considered that might not be what he wants?
__________________
ReAp if i HElp

return 1 fix al

Quote:
(10:27:18 PM) dugi: hello is this the police?
(10:27:25 PM) dugi: Calgon is being mean
(10:27:31 PM) dugi: arrest him pls
Calgon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/08/2011, 05:39 PM   #162
AndreT
High-roller
 
AndreT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,021
Reputation: 397
Default Re: GeoIP Plugin v0.1.4 (Country detector) - 04/05/2008

So far this is better than the filterscript implementation. Actually, the only upside (if it can be considered an upside at all) is that there's no plugin required for the filterscript version and in some rare cases it would be a profitable situation. However the plugin is faster at its duty and also (during the time I tested the filterscript) more reliable and even with the old database files got better and more accurate results.

In case some of you aren't aware, you can successfully update the files that this plugin reads from:
http://geolite.maxmind.com/download/geoip/database/
AndreT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/09/2011, 06:38 PM   #163
Unknown123
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: GeoIP Plugin v0.1.4 (Country detector) - 04/05/2008

GetPlayerGMT dont work 100%?

i tested my ip and my friends ip

results:

Me: GMT 0
Friend: GMT 1

and we live 6km from eachother

and the GMT in my country is 2 GMT over the whole country
  Reply With Quote
Old 15/09/2011, 11:15 PM   #164
Redirect Left
High-roller
 
Redirect Left's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Yorkshire, England
Posts: 1,172
Reputation: 313
Default Re: GeoIP Plugin v0.1.4 (Country detector) - 04/05/2008

Is there anyway to return city name? I note that the plugin uses the .dat file for city names, yet doesn't appear to utilize this in functions?
Redirect Left is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/09/2011, 11:46 PM   #165
cj101
High-roller
 
cj101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: The Tardis
Posts: 1,836
Reputation: 143
Default Re: GeoIP Plugin v0.1.4 (Country detector) - 04/05/2008

There was a city function as i can remember, but was never finished.
__________________
Quote:
<i_dun_get_it> y less has a inner urge to masturbate furiously to forum members
cj101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/09/2011, 11:52 PM   #166
Kar
High-roller
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Black Asylum
Posts: 2,821
Reputation: 268
Default Re: GeoIP Plugin v0.1.4 (Country detector) - 04/05/2008

Try the include. (not the plugin)
__________________

  • Are you prepared to get your wish? Twisted Metal SA-MP coming soon! Join the IRC Channel: #tm on irc.tl - @tmsamp_dev

server.lvcnr.net:7777 | samp://server.lvcnr.net:7777
www.lvcnr.net | @kcnrdev
Channel: #lvcnr on irc.tl
Kar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/09/2011, 12:16 AM   #167
Whitetiger
Huge Clucker
 
Whitetiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Cary, NC, USA
Posts: 407
Reputation: 76
Default Re: GeoIP Plugin v0.1.4 (Country detector) - 04/05/2008

maxmind provide a .csv format of their database so you can implement this into a mysql db or a sqlite one and you will get better and more accurate results than this plugin
__________________
AutoArena EU
GitHub

Whitetiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/09/2011, 04:12 AM   #168
AndreT
High-roller
 
AndreT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,021
Reputation: 397
Default Re: GeoIP Plugin v0.1.4 (Country detector) - 04/05/2008

Quote:
Originally Posted by whitetigerswt View Post
maxmind provide a .csv format of their database so you can implement this into a mysql db or a sqlite one and you will get better and more accurate results than this plugin
I don't get it. Maxmind also provides updated data files which this plugin is designed to use. I'm pretty sure the files contain identical data about locations.
AndreT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/09/2011, 04:22 AM   #169
AndreT
High-roller
 
AndreT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,021
Reputation: 397
Default Re: GeoIP Plugin v0.1.4 (Country detector) - 04/05/2008

Quote:
Originally Posted by whitetigerswt View Post
maxmind provide a .csv format of their database so you can implement this into a mysql db or a sqlite one and you will get better and more accurate results than this plugin
I don't get it. Maxmind also provides updated data files which this plugin is designed to use. I'm pretty sure the files contain identical data about locations.
AndreT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/09/2011, 04:42 AM   #170
Whitetiger
Huge Clucker
 
Whitetiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Cary, NC, USA
Posts: 407
Reputation: 76
Default Re: GeoIP Plugin v0.1.4 (Country detector) - 04/05/2008

i couldnt get their updated databases to work with this plugin, plus, you can add city, ISP, and country without needing a plugin.
__________________
AutoArena EU
GitHub

Whitetiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Prob with plugin on Windows 2008 Root ULSA Night Plugin Development 0 10/04/2010 08:13 AM
[FilterScript] [FS] Short and simple teleport dialog from country to country bartje01 Filterscripts 2 18/03/2010 01:31 PM
Bug detector lithuania154 Client Support 2 15/07/2009 08:00 PM
KOM on MTA RU Photosession 2008 (Christmas Movie) - 27.12.2008 Legenda Screenshots and Videos 8 12/07/2009 02:49 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.