SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 16/05/2012, 05:39 PM   #1
iiLiamii
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 125
Reputation: 2
Default Upgrading from 3D to 3E.

Hi all,

I have a unique Aviation script which I purchased yesterday.

It's only runnin' on 3D at the moment, and I seem to be getting some errors when I upgrade it to 3E. How do I go about upgrading my script to 3E, in terms of the functions ect..?

I hope someone can help.
Thanks.
iiLiamii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/05/2012, 05:41 PM   #2
Shabi RoxX
Gangsta
 
Shabi RoxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ____Pakistan______ Playing Since: 5-April-2008 Facebook:Shabi RoxX
Posts: 553
Reputation: 131
Default Re: Upgrading from 3D to 3E.

Show us errors .
Shabi RoxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/05/2012, 05:46 PM   #3
iiLiamii
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 125
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Upgrading from 3D to 3E.

Here you go;

Quote:
[23:49:28] Number of vehicle models: 0
[23:49:28] Script[gamemodes/WoL.amx]: Run time error 19: "File or function is not found"
[23:49:28] *** Streamer Plugin: Obsolete or invalid native found (script needs to be recompiled with the latest include file)
[23:49:28] *** Streamer Plugin: Include file version (0) does not match plugin version (0x26104) (script needs to be recompiled with the latest include file)

[23:49:28] Loaded 0 filter scripts.
[23:49:28] ---------------
[23:49:28] Filter Scripts
[23:49:28]

[23:49:28] Loaded 3 plugins.
[23:49:28] Loaded.

[23:49:28] ===============================

[23:49:28] 0.3d-R2 500 Players "dnee"

[23:49:28] (c) 2009 Alex "Y_Less" Cole

[23:49:28] sscanf plugin loaded.

[23:49:28] ===============================

[23:49:28]
[23:49:28] Loading plugin: sscanf.so
[23:49:28] Loaded.

*** Streamer Plugin v2.6.1 by Incognito loaded ***

[23:49:28]
[23:49:28] Loading plugin: streamer.so
[23:49:28] Loaded.

> MySQL plugin R7 successfully loaded.

[23:49:28]
[23:49:28] Loading plugin: mysql.so
[23:49:28] --------------
[23:49:28] Server Plugins
[23:49:28]
[23:49:28] filterscripts = "" (string)

v0.3c R2, (C)2005-2011 SA-MP Team
----------------------
SA-MP Dedicated Server
iiLiamii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/05/2012, 05:50 PM   #4
dannyk0ed
Gangsta
 
dannyk0ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ohio, United States
Posts: 828
Reputation: 37
Default Re: Upgrading from 3D to 3E.

Update the streamer.inc and recomplie
Code:
[23:49:28] *** Streamer Plugin: Include file version (0) does not match plugin version (0x26104) (script needs to be recompiled with the latest include file
If you read
__________________
Ex - HBG Developer
dannyk0ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/05/2012, 05:50 PM   #5
Vince
Godfather
 
Vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 6,848
Reputation: 1802
Default Re: Upgrading from 3D to 3E.

I wonder if people these days can't read anymore;
Code:
[23:49:28] *** Streamer Plugin: Obsolete or invalid native found (script needs to be recompiled with the latest include file)
[23:49:28] *** Streamer Plugin: Include file version (0) does not match plugin version (0x26104) (script needs to be recompiled with the latest include file)
Isn't that message overly clear? The solution is basically offered on a gold platter.
__________________

I am not your "bro", not your "nigga" and not your friend.
Vince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/05/2012, 05:52 PM   #6
dannyk0ed
Gangsta
 
dannyk0ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ohio, United States
Posts: 828
Reputation: 37
Default Re: Upgrading from 3D to 3E.

Code:
Isn't that message overly clear? The solution is basically offered on a gold platter
Like i said.
__________________
Ex - HBG Developer
dannyk0ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/05/2012, 05:58 PM   #7
Jonny5
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mi, USA
Posts: 935
Reputation: 146
Default Re: Upgrading from 3D to 3E.

also did you update the server.exe and files.

i see this..

v0.3c R2, (C)2005-2011 SA-MP Team

which is NOT 0.3e
__________________
If your topic says "REP+", I ignore it.

If you haven't tried it I suggest you do so.
Pawn PlayGround By Slice!
Jonny5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading 0.3c to 0.3d Thresholdold Client Support 8 01/12/2011 02:13 PM
Upgrading PC (Anything to change?) Mrkrabz Everything and Nothing 13 31/10/2011 12:27 AM
Mysql Upgrading Xizen Help Archive 4 19/03/2011 05:46 AM
Upgrading SERVERFFS from 0.3a to 0.3b Yamoo Server Support 7 28/08/2010 03:01 AM
Upgrading my computer RoamPT Everything and Nothing 14 23/12/2009 05:14 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.