SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25/07/2012, 07:02 AM   #1
RodriguezFais
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 122
Reputation: 16
Default RP Server changing to a DM mod in a sec [bug]

Hello there guys
My friend owns an RP server which is having a real nice script but in some reasons, the server usually becomes to a dm mod server in a sec! the server lossing his whole command even /help not working, ANYTHING is not working, just spawning as a CJ in LV.
Thanks for the helpers! its realy important to meh guys
__________________
Please rep me if I've ever helped you
My goal is to reach 15 reputations
RodriguezFais is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/07/2012, 07:17 AM   #2
lsfmd
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 117
Reputation: 16
Default Re: RP Server changing to a DM mod in a sec [bug]

It's a script issue, would have to see the code.
__________________


Looking for quality, but cheap hosting? Look no further. Game Hosting Essentials has got what you need. 8 cents per slot servers! 24/7 Guaranteed up time and 24/7 support.
lsfmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/07/2012, 07:21 AM   #3
RodriguezFais
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 122
Reputation: 16
Default Re: RP Server changing to a DM mod in a sec [bug]

Currently i dont have the code, im not the owner, but, Do you *maybe* know the problem without watching the code?
__________________
Please rep me if I've ever helped you
My goal is to reach 15 reputations
RodriguezFais is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/07/2012, 07:26 AM   #4
GangsTa_
High-roller
 
GangsTa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Republic of Moldova
Posts: 1,149
Reputation: 51
Default Re: RP Server changing to a DM mod in a sec [bug]

Probably you've missed a return or something. Check the script (especially OnGameModeInit and OnPlayerSpawn) carefully.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-970A-D3
AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz 14MB AM3+
Zalman CNPS10X Cooler
Crucial 8,00GB (2x4GB) DDR3 PC3-10600 Ballistix Sport
XFX Radeon R9 270X 2GB GDDR5 256-bit 1000/5600
Western Digital Black 500GB 7200rpm 16MB SATA-III
Zalman Z9 Plus Black ATX
Zalman ZM500-LE 500W
GangsTa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/07/2012, 07:30 AM   #5
RodriguezFais
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 122
Reputation: 16
Default Re: RP Server changing to a DM mod in a sec [bug]

Thank you very much. just to make sure, any other helpers?
__________________
Please rep me if I've ever helped you
My goal is to reach 15 reputations
RodriguezFais is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/07/2012, 09:20 AM   #6
Rudy_
High-roller
 
Rudy_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Pakistan Reputation:9999
Posts: 1,469
Reputation: 218
Default Re: RP Server changing to a DM mod in a sec [bug]

Check for return 0; , in middle of your commands and remove it.
Also check what GangsTa_ said
__________________
Bored.
Anything to do?
inactive ATM. All projects paused.

Current
Project(s)

GTA - PropHunt [ 40% ]
______________________________________________
________________________________________________


[Tutorial]
[TuT]How to create a Vehicle Shooting [Laser]


[Filterscript]
Some Vehicle Laser Shit

__________________________________________________

Playing SAMP since 2007
Rudy_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/07/2012, 09:37 AM   #7
jameskmonger
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: London, England
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 73
Default Re: RP Server changing to a DM mod in a sec [bug]

This is actually a pretty common error. To fix it, boot the computer up in safemode (your computer) and try to run your gamemode

Last edited by jameskmonger; 25/07/2012 at 10:43 AM.
jameskmonger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/07/2012, 10:38 AM   #8
RodriguezFais
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 122
Reputation: 16
Default Re: RP Server changing to a DM mod in a sec [bug]

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameskmonger View Post
This is actually a pretty common error. To fix it, boot the computer up in safemode (your computer) and delete your system 32 folder, that will fix everything


Im pretty sure you will be banned James. deleting system 32 will cause my computer 999 milion problems.


LOL Now you edited your msg, you are pathetic and a "five star user" shame. you will get your ban, trust me.
__________________
Please rep me if I've ever helped you
My goal is to reach 15 reputations
RodriguezFais is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/07/2012, 11:15 AM   #9
seanny
High-roller
 
seanny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Derry City, Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,424
Reputation: 23
Default Re: RP Server changing to a DM mod in a sec [bug]

Quote:
Originally Posted by RodriguezFais View Post
Im pretty sure you will be banned James. deleting system 32 will cause my computer 999 milion problems.


LOL Now you edited your msg, you are pathetic and a "five star user" shame. you will get your ban, trust me.
Removing system32 will cause the common error:



OT: Can you show us your OnGameModeInit, OnPlayerSpawn and any other spawn related functions.
__________________
seanny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/07/2012, 11:19 AM   #10
jameskmonger
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: London, England
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 73
Default Re: RP Server changing to a DM mod in a sec [bug]

Quote:
Originally Posted by RodriguezFais View Post
Im pretty sure you will be banned James. deleting system 32 will cause my computer 999 milion problems.


LOL Now you edited your msg, you are pathetic and a "five star user" shame. you will get your ban, trust me.
I edited it because I was joking and anyone with any knowledge of a computer (which I assumed you have) would know not to delete it.
jameskmonger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Server crashes upon changing name Supercop Scripting Help 3 22/05/2012 09:56 AM
Handeling changing in server? whitedragon Help Archive 0 12/08/2010 09:36 AM
My server IP is changing every day toxickrystal Server Support 4 15/08/2009 12:07 PM
Changing server name SooNy_007 Help Archive 4 02/04/2009 03:58 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.