SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20/01/2013, 09:37 PM   #21
Mintz
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 63
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Sa-mp Map Editor [Crashing]

Around 1800 objects, 797 of them being the roof and ceiling.
Mintz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/01/2013, 09:39 PM   #22
Basssiiie
High-roller
 
Basssiiie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,011
Reputation: 183
Default Re: Sa-mp Map Editor [Crashing]

Then you need to use a Streamer, SA-MP can only render 1000 objects at the same time by default.
Basssiiie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/01/2013, 09:44 PM   #23
Nick:D
Big Clucker
 
Nick:D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 138
Reputation: 16
Default Re: Sa-mp Map Editor [Crashing]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mintz View Post
I mapped a prison, its huge and in my opinion its nice. I'm almost done with it, but every time I click "test" it allows me in the game, I walk around for like 10 seconds and I instantly crash, is this a known bug? if not how can I resolve this?
This is due to your GTA SA. DO you have any mods installed? It could be that.
Try re-installing GTA SA, and using MAP editor again.
Nick:D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/01/2013, 12:43 AM   #24
Mintz
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 63
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Sa-mp Map Editor [Crashing]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick:D View Post
This is due to your GTA SA. DO you have any mods installed? It could be that.
Try re-installing GTA SA, and using MAP editor again.

No mods installed, I dislike any mods.

About the streamer thing, how can I use this..I have no idea what that is..
Mintz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/01/2013, 05:52 PM   #25
Mintz
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 63
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Sa-mp Map Editor [Crashing]

Need help still.
Mintz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/01/2013, 08:46 PM   #26
TreyTrey
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 17
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Sa-mp Map Editor [Crashing]

Is the place bugged? Are you using any mods that are buggy? Anything?
__________________
Join The Platinum Roleplay Today! 66.85.144.121:7777

REFUNDING ASWELL
TreyTrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/01/2013, 08:59 PM   #27
Mintz
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 63
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Sa-mp Map Editor [Crashing]

No bugs, its perfect. I don't use mods.
Mintz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/01/2013, 10:53 PM   #28
kaisersouse
High-roller
 
kaisersouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: smartbyteshosting.com
Posts: 4,318
Reputation: 970
Default Re: Sa-mp Map Editor [Crashing]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mintz View Post
Sorry Shakie, but I don't understand the "add return;1"

Where exactly, i'm not really a scripter all I know is how to map and after i'm done I give who ever the code. So, but my understand of what ever you just said I have to add "return;1" at the end of the code?

This isn't in a server, i'm just testing it using sa-mp map constructor.
I'm going thru all of his posts and removing all of the instances of him saying that. I expect to be removing lots of posts.
kaisersouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/01/2013, 11:01 PM   #29
Mintz
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 63
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Sa-mp Map Editor [Crashing]

^ Thanks I guess

Can anyone help me?
Mintz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/01/2013, 01:23 AM   #30
Chicken0895
Big Clucker
 
Chicken0895's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 157
Reputation: 12
Default Re: Sa-mp Map Editor [Crashing]

I'm sorry to say you are going to have to learn to use a streamer, because by default SA-MP can only load 1000 objects (which is why the game is crashing).

Take the code MTA gives you, and put in into convertffs (convertfss.com). Set input to MTA 1.0 Object change and MTA 1.0 Vehicle change. Set object output to Incognito's streamer plugin. If you have vehicles in your map use SAMP CreateVehicle. Under options, set OutPut to SAMP filterscript.

Put the filterscript in the filterscripts folder in the samp server folder, and add the file name to the server config file (which is opened with notepad) next to where it says filterscripts. Download the streamer plugin here and do what the readme says. YOu can ignore the part about the scripting, because the converted did that for you.

Then you should be able to start the sever up, connect to it, and test the map from there. I'm afraid you won't be able to use the map editor tester unless you can get your map to 1000 objects or less.

I hope this was clear enough. If it was not ask and I will try to clarify. Please avoid triple posting again, that is what the edit button is for.
__________________
If I helped you, +rep
Chicken0895 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
crashing Swemonstere Client Support 0 24/02/2012 06:25 PM
I keep crashing? help I have the crashing info. Ehab1911 Client Support 2 08/09/2010 01:54 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.