SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21/07/2015, 10:32 PM   #1
Crayder
High-roller
 
Crayder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,826
Reputation: 565
Default Flymode.

In 0.3.7 R1, flymode worked fine. In R2, it gives the white loading screen of death. It's not TogglePlayerSpectate causing the issue. I think it's AttachCameraTo*. I don't know how to explain this any further, it's just that simple.

The following piece of the flymode FS doesn't cause any harm, it just gives you the beach view.
Code:
		new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
		GetPlayerPos(playerid, X, Y, Z);
		TogglePlayerSpectating(playerid, true);
		SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid, X, Y, Z);
This code makes the screen blink between that view and the white loading screen of death.
Code:
		new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
		GetPlayerPos(playerid, X, Y, Z);
		noclipdata[playerid][flyobject] = CreatePlayerObject(playerid, 19300, X, Y, Z, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0);
		AttachCameraToPlayerObject(playerid, noclipdata[playerid][flyobject]);
This code locks you in the white loading screen of death.
Code:
FlyMode(playerid);
(The flymode function is from the flymode FS packed with the default server package.)
__________________
Those who deserve reputation, do not need to beg for it.
Also, don't expect the help you need when offering reputation, you'll just be attracting Rep Hunters.
Join SA-MP Discord!
Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/07/2015, 04:35 AM   #2
SPAWN_METAL
Gangsta
 
SPAWN_METAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 518
Reputation: 48
Default Re: Flymode.

confirm this bug
GetTickCount must return value more then 2147483648/2
it happen only on this value
__________________
Owner of Absolute Play and SAMP Addon
SPAWN_METAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/07/2015, 07:24 AM   #3
Crayder
High-roller
 
Crayder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,826
Reputation: 565
Default Re: Flymode.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SPAWN_METAL View Post
confirm this bug
GetTickCount must return value more then 2147483648/2
it happen only on this value
It happens as soon as I start the server.
__________________
Those who deserve reputation, do not need to beg for it.
Also, don't expect the help you need when offering reputation, you'll just be attracting Rep Hunters.
Join SA-MP Discord!
Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/07/2015, 09:55 AM   #4
Tamer
High-roller
 
Tamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 1,199
Reputation: 169
Default Re: Flymode.

I tried using this before 0.3.7 and I also had the white screen of death and it was the flymode FS provided with the SA-MP server package.
__________________
The three stages of truth:

- Ridicule.
- Violent opposition.
- Acceptance.


Quote:
The greatest hypnotist on the planet Earth is an oblong box in the corner of the room. It is constantly telling us what to believe is real. If you can persuade people that what they see with their eyes is what there is to see you've got them. you know because they'll laugh in your face of an explanation that portrays the biggest picture of what's happening... and they have.
Tamer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22/07/2015, 03:00 PM   #5
SPAWN_METAL
Gangsta
 
SPAWN_METAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 518
Reputation: 48
Default Re: Flymode.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crayder View Post
It happens as soon as I start the server.
What your GetTickCount value at this moment?
__________________
Owner of Absolute Play and SAMP Addon
SPAWN_METAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/07/2015, 04:12 PM   #6
Crayder
High-roller
 
Crayder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,826
Reputation: 565
Default Re: Flymode.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SPAWN_METAL View Post
What your GetTickCount value at this moment?
The tickcount starts at 0. The tickcount is how many milliseconds since the server was started.

@Tamer: It was fine for me up until 0.3.7 R2. I used it nearly every other day in Texture Studio.
__________________
Those who deserve reputation, do not need to beg for it.
Also, don't expect the help you need when offering reputation, you'll just be attracting Rep Hunters.
Join SA-MP Discord!
Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/07/2015, 05:50 PM   #7
dugi
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 4,722
Reputation: 754
Default Re: Flymode.

Whats the uptime of your pc? If it's over 24 days restart it.
dugi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/07/2015, 07:35 PM   #8
Crayder
High-roller
 
Crayder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,826
Reputation: 565
Default Re: Flymode.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dugi View Post
Whats the uptime of your pc? If it's over 24 days restart it.
Well it's not even over three days, I switch up between Win7 and WinXP a lot. I'll restart anyways and edit with results.

EDIT:
Checked my up time before I rebooted, it was only, "3 Days, 10 Hours, 42 Minutes, 12 Seconds." (systeminfo)

I was a bit off when I said no longer than three days, but I was close.


After I rebooted flymode is working. There still must be a bug if it was like that only after 3 days, plus the bug has been happening since I installed R2 (over 10 days ago).
__________________
Those who deserve reputation, do not need to beg for it.
Also, don't expect the help you need when offering reputation, you'll just be attracting Rep Hunters.
Join SA-MP Discord!

Last edited by Crayder; 22/07/2015 at 08:57 PM.
Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/07/2015, 05:57 AM   #9
Crayder
High-roller
 
Crayder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,826
Reputation: 565
Default Re: Flymode.

The bug has returned.
Uptime: "0 Days, 9 Hours, 34 Minutes, 3 Seconds" (systeminfo)
__________________
Those who deserve reputation, do not need to beg for it.
Also, don't expect the help you need when offering reputation, you'll just be attracting Rep Hunters.
Join SA-MP Discord!
Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/07/2015, 06:50 AM   #10
SPAWN_METAL
Gangsta
 
SPAWN_METAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 518
Reputation: 48
Default Re: Flymode.

I will upload hooked GetTickCount for testing
__________________
Owner of Absolute Play and SAMP Addon
SPAWN_METAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FlyMode Baltazar Scripting Help 4 20/11/2013 09:21 AM
flymode in server package leong124 Scripting Help 8 17/02/2013 08:43 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.