SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10/03/2018, 03:10 PM   #1
Lixyde
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 66
Reputation: 1
Default Real IP

This is GONNA be a long conversation:
First of all, i dont know if is this the place for this thread.
Second: Please help!

Okay now:

I want to have real ip: I'm on TP-LINK router. I'm going to 192.168.0.1 and to add a in Forwarding a port:
Like i need to type: 7777, Then My Ipv4 Address im typing it everything works and then when i go to site to see what is my ip I type it to add it on my Favourites SAMP SERVERS, but it doesn't work:

Here is a photo of my server.cfg:

https://imgur.com/a/gfzip

I don't know if i need something to add or something like that, or does i need to do anything else

Please help!
Lixyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/03/2018, 03:28 PM   #2
Uproar
Huge Clucker
 
Uproar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: India
Posts: 421
Reputation: 83
Default Re: Real IP

Are you wanting to set up a localhost server?
If yes, IP for that is 127.0.0.1
Your 192.168.0.1 IP won't work
__________________
Uproar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/03/2018, 03:43 PM   #3
Revazix
Big Clucker
 
Revazix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 60
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Real IP

add both UDP and TCP 7777 ports in inbound rules in firewall
Revazix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/03/2018, 04:05 PM   #4
Lixyde
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 66
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Real IP

Uproar i tried it but it says that is invalid ip when i type it on my Router site where i need to add these things.
Revazix i did it, i did it.

Look:

I created 2 of Inbound Rules: samp, samp1
In which samp is TCP and samp1 is UDP.

samp: https://imgur.com/HkXHMWp

samp1: https://imgur.com/PKPfVBc

And i tried it like this:
https://imgur.com/a/wqzob


It's not working..
Lixyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/03/2018, 05:19 PM   #5
NaS
High-roller
 
NaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,394
Reputation: 438
Default Re: Real IP

Sometimes ISPs disallow connection to your own external IP address. It would be a good idea to ask someone else to check if that IP works before assuming it doesn't work at all - might not be the case for you but it's worth testing.

For example, if I port-forward the SAMP Server I cannot query my own external IP address (nor can I connect to it - I must use localhost), but others can without problems.
NaS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/03/2018, 05:28 PM   #6
Lixyde
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 66
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Real IP

Nope it doesn't work. I told my friend to join my server With my ip. I see that on "localhost" when i type is working my server, on "192.168.0.101" also works. But on my real ip it doesn't work.
Please help i don't know what to do. I don't want to happen the same way as before 2 years. I maded server, hard work, hard work. And at least i can't make my real ip to work and all this work go nowhere....

Please help !
(Also my lanmode is ON i don't know if this affect something)
Lixyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/03/2018, 06:51 PM   #7
NaS
High-roller
 
NaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,394
Reputation: 438
Default Re: Real IP

Did you add the SAMP Server to the Firewall exceptions for both ingoing and outgoing?

Maybe Remote Port on "Specific Port" and 7777?
NaS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/03/2018, 05:35 AM   #8
Lvcnr
Little Clucker
 
Lvcnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: LasVenturas.Net
Posts: 26
Reputation: 9
Default Re: Real IP

Apart from what NaS said above, I want you to make sure that you aren't behind two or more successive internal VLAN setup. You can test this by directly typing your external IP on your browser (You can try enabling remote access for this test) and if you can see your router login, that proves it.

In case you are behind two or more successive VLAN setup, you would require an access to your VLAN Gateway and forward your IP via that switch (Which is hardly possible unless you got access to it). Only then, you can allow external connections to connect to your server.

I know you might get a little confused over this statement of mine, but we can work it ahead if you let us know if you're able to connect to your router from the external IP.
__________________


Las Venturas Cops & Robbers (LVCNR)



Lvcnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/03/2018, 07:15 AM   #9
Lixyde
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 66
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Real IP

NaS you mean to add samp and samp1 from up where i talk about that on Inbound and Bound rules?
Lvcnr How to do that? I mean how to know if im able to connect my router from the external IP?
A little more simple maybe? ? I saw you typed: I need to type on my browser my external ip. When i type it, Nothing happens, i mean not 192.168.0.1 I mean 192.168.0.101 because when i read what is external ip, i saw that is Ipv4 address and when i go to my ipconfig my External IP (a.k.a ipv4 addres) is 192.168.0.101 when i type this nothing happens, but when i type 192.168.0.1 im going to my router. But when i type 192.168.0.101 nothing happens, that means i don't know you will say what i need to do (I hope you know what i mean)

Last edited by Lixyde; 12/03/2018 at 09:06 AM.
Lixyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/03/2018, 09:21 AM   #10
Lvcnr
Little Clucker
 
Lvcnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: LasVenturas.Net
Posts: 26
Reputation: 9
Default Re: Real IP

Well, okay. Just paste the log after running this command in the command prompt. (Goto Start > Run > Type "cmd")

When you see the console, type: "tracert www.sa-mp.com" (No quotes)

Paste the response here.
__________________


Las Venturas Cops & Robbers (LVCNR)



Lvcnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Projeto] Hora Real X Tempo real djnaninho Português/Portuguese 2 12/06/2013 02:56 AM
[FilterScript] [FS] Homer's REAL Clock - NEW VERSION!!! - Real Time + Date! Homerman Filterscripts 36 28/02/2010 01:32 AM
[HELP]Real Time and Real Weather djejsy Help Archive 0 21/12/2009 02:51 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.