SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19/05/2009, 03:13 PM   #1
knudbirger
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0
Default Cant find gta_sa.exe

Hello.
When i try to connect to a server a box comes up saying: GTA: San Andreas executable STILL not found.
(E://gta_sa.exe)

Aborting launch.
Can someone plzz help me, i really wanna play
knudbirger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/05/2009, 03:14 PM   #2
Karlip
High-roller
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Click To Show
Posts: 1,884
Reputation: 100
Default Re: Cant find gta_sa.exe

samp.exe can't find your gta_sa.exe,make sure you have it in Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas
__________________
Karlip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/05/2009, 04:46 PM   #3
knudbirger
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Cant find gta_sa.exe

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karlip
samp.exe can't find your gta_sa.exe,make sure you have it in Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas
It is
knudbirger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/05/2009, 05:19 PM   #4
Correlli
Godfather
 
Correlli's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7,035
Reputation: 103
Default Re: Cant find gta_sa.exe

Make sure you didn't renamed gta_sa.exe.
Correlli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/05/2009, 08:05 PM   #5
knudbirger
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Cant find gta_sa.exe

Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Correlli
Make sure you didn't renamed gta_sa.exe.
i havent either
knudbirger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/05/2009, 08:11 PM   #6
Correlli
Godfather
 
Correlli's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7,035
Reputation: 103
Default Re: Cant find gta_sa.exe

Quote:
Originally Posted by knudbirger
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Correlli
Make sure you didn't renamed gta_sa.exe.
i havent either
Have you tried to re-install sa-mp-client?
Correlli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/05/2009, 09:03 PM   #7
BP13
High-roller
 
BP13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,097
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Cant find gta_sa.exe

theres a browse to .exe in the samp options. (at the top of the server app)
__________________
BP13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/05/2009, 06:04 AM   #8
knudbirger
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Cant find gta_sa.exe


[/quote]

Have you tried to re-install sa-mp-client?
[/quote]
Yes i have
knudbirger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/05/2009, 06:36 AM   #9
knudbirger
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Cant find gta_sa.exe

Quote:
Originally Posted by bp13
theres a browse to .exe in the samp options. (at the top of the server app)
Yes, but gta_sa.exe isnt there
knudbirger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/05/2009, 07:29 AM   #10
ICECOLDKILLAK8
High-roller
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,200
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Cant find gta_sa.exe

Quote:
Originally Posted by knudbirger
Quote:
Originally Posted by bp13
theres a browse to .exe in the samp options. (at the top of the server app)
Yes, but gta_sa.exe isnt there
That window shows a directory browser not a file browser, Point it to the folder named GTA San Andreas which should be in Program Files/Rockstar Games.
__________________
IVMP
ICECOLDKILLAK8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cant locate my gta_sa.exe? Tinkotin Client Support 2 06/04/2010 03:29 PM
Cant start gta_sa.exe over SA:MP Homer Jay Simpson Client Support 2 05/01/2010 09:34 PM
gta_sa.exe not responding (Jeff) Client Support 4 10/12/2009 01:08 PM
gta_sa.exe c.spartan95 Client Support 1 24/08/2009 05:02 AM
It Says i need to find gta_sa.exe i can't.. help! Canehdian Client Support 3 23/05/2009 11:02 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.