SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > Other > Everything and Nothing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15/06/2009, 09:26 PM   #1
rafay
High-roller
 
rafay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 1,494
Reputation: 1
Default GTA:SA Lagging

Hello guys, since I've got my new computer, I can't play GTA:SA...
Here are the specs:

Intel Pentium 4 3.07GHz
2.00 GB RAM
nVidia 9400 GT

..and I lag like shit? Even at low settings? Even lowering from the nVidia CP? 11FPS? I used to play SA with my P3 800GHz and Nvidia MX series card about 2 years ago without any lag at all..
__________________
rafay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/06/2009, 09:35 PM   #2
BP13
High-roller
 
BP13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,097
Reputation: 2
Default Re: GTA:SA Lagging

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafay
Hello guys, since I've got my new computer, I can't play GTA:SA...
Here are the specs:

Intel Pentium 4 3.07GHz
2.00 GB RAM
nVidia 9400 GT

..and I lag like shit? Even at low settings? Even lowering from the nVidia CP? 11FPS? I used to play SA with my P3 800GHz and Nvidia MX series card about 2 years ago without any lag at all..
I think you mean MHZ

and btw this computer im on has 800MHZ P3 and
Quote:
..and I lag like shit?
I have like 10 FPS (Fast for this) in some area of SA I have 0FPS
__________________
BP13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/06/2009, 09:55 PM   #3
rafay
High-roller
 
rafay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 1,494
Reputation: 1
Default Re: GTA:SA Lagging

Quote:
Originally Posted by [SU
BP13 ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafay
Hello guys, since I've got my new computer, I can't play GTA:SA...
Here are the specs:

Intel Pentium 4 3.07GHz
2.00 GB RAM
nVidia 9400 GT

..and I lag like shit? Even at low settings? Even lowering from the nVidia CP? 11FPS? I used to play SA with my P3 800GHz and Nvidia MX series card about 2 years ago without any lag at all..
I think you mean MHZ

and btw this computer im on has 800MHZ P3 and
Quote:
..and I lag like shit?
I have like 10 FPS (Fast for this) in some area of SA I have 0FPS
Laggy play?
__________________
rafay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/06/2009, 11:59 PM   #4
Sew_Sumi
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 303
Reputation: 8
Default Re: GTA:SA Lagging

Have you turned off the Frame Limiter in your graphics?

and those settings in there (If you haven't) need tweaking...
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/06/2009, 07:24 AM   #5
Franjdea
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 211
Reputation: 0
Default Re: GTA:SA Lagging

You lag?

I have a epic failure of a pc and I don't.

3.33ghz single processor
512mb ram
NVIDIA GeForce FX 5500 card

you probably have a wierd setting on, but apart from that I don't know.
Franjdea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/06/2009, 09:07 AM   #6
rafay
High-roller
 
rafay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 1,494
Reputation: 1
Default Re: GTA:SA Lagging

Quote:
Originally Posted by [ToZ
Franjdea ]
You lag?

I have a epic failure of a pc and I don't.

3.33ghz single processor
512mb ram
NVIDIA GeForce FX 5500 card

you probably have a wierd setting on, but apart from that I don't know.
Yeah, I think my settings are incorrect...
__________________
rafay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/06/2009, 09:23 AM   #7
Burridge
High-roller
 
Burridge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: England
Posts: 2,074
Reputation: 26
Default Re: GTA:SA Lagging

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafay
Hello guys, since I've got my new computer, I can't play GTA:SA...
Here are the specs:

Intel Pentium 4 3.07GHz
2.00 GB RAM
nVidia 9400 GT

..and I lag like shit? Even at low settings? Even lowering from the nVidia CP? 11FPS? I used to play SA with my P3 800GHz and Nvidia MX series card about 2 years ago without any lag at all..
My computer is the same as yours exept the "Intel Pentium 4 3.07GHz" your owns mine x2 ^^

Check your system settings ect, might be the problem.

Or again it could be bad internet?
__________________
Burridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/06/2009, 09:55 AM   #8
rafay
High-roller
 
rafay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 1,494
Reputation: 1
Default Re: GTA:SA Lagging

I fixed my problem by adding a portable fan next to graphic card and now I can play games at high settings O_o? wtf? The temperature before 65C, now is 53C.
__________________
rafay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/06/2009, 12:22 PM   #9
[KMA]DlennartD
Huge Clucker
 
[KMA]DlennartD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 366
Reputation: 4
Default Re: GTA:SA Lagging

download game booster and play on low quality Rafay.
__________________
[KMA]DlennartD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/06/2009, 12:25 PM   #10
Klutty
High-roller
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kalmar, Sweden
Posts: 1,218
Reputation: 2
Default Re: GTA:SA Lagging

Quote:
Originally Posted by [ToZ
Franjdea ]
You lag?

I have a epic failure of a pc and I don't.

3.33ghz single processor
512mb ram
NVIDIA GeForce FX 5500 card

you probably have a wierd setting on, but apart from that I don't know.
I have a more failure PC

2.0 ghz Pentium 4
1gb RAM
NVIDIA GeForce 3 Ti500

And I run GTA:SA with 50-60 fps :O
__________________
twitter.com/johnvaltersson
Klutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Commands are lagging! ─itisOnHuora Help Archive 4 28/02/2010 07:57 PM
Lagging in interiors... Protocol Client Support 0 12/02/2010 07:26 PM
NPC is lagging BloodyEric Help Archive 15 13/09/2009 08:34 PM
problem lagging LamboMick2 Client Support 2 21/07/2009 02:23 AM
Lagging Ribber Help Archive 17 04/02/2009 07:02 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.