PDA

View Full Version : Onplayercommandtext


Bam23
27/03/2011, 04:52 PM
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if (strcmp("/secret", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
OnPlayerCommandText(playerid,"secret");
OnPlayerCommandText(playerid,"secret");
return 1;
}
return 0;
}

Ok im making a filter script..
I have this just like this..
No errors..
Untill i want to make another command like /secret.
I use secret due to people stealing ideas..

Please someone tell me how to add another command under this or like this without getting this
Error:
C:\Users\Darian.Jennifer-PC\Desktop\pawno\xx\new.pwn(95) : warning 217: loose indentation
C:\Users\Darian.Jennifer-PC\Desktop\pawno\xx\new.pwn(101) : error 021: symbol already defined: "OnPlayerCommandText"
C:\Users\Darian.Jennifer-PC\Desktop\pawno\xx\new.pwn(106) : warning 217: loose indentation
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright (c) 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase


1 Error.


Then it said Unable to compile ****** - Name


public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if (strcmp("/pg", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
OnPlayerCommandText(playerid,"/me Unzips dufflebag. Takes a weapon out of his dufflebag and Flicks Safety OFF");
OnPlayerCommandText(playerid,"/do **ZIPS**");
return 1;
}

return 0;
}
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if (strcmp("/pg", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
OnPlayerCommandText(playerid,"/me Unzips dufflebag. Takes a weapon out of his dufflebag and Flicks Safety OFF");
OnPlayerCommandText(playerid,"/do **ZIPS**");
return 1;
}

return 0;
}


Someone tell me how to do this?

Stigg
27/03/2011, 04:58 PM
You can only have one:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
In your script.

Read this:
http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/OnPlayerCommandText

Bam23
27/03/2011, 05:09 PM
You can only have one:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
In your script.

Read this:
http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/OnPlayerCommandText

Im still confused how do i make more commands then?? Like how do i add more the link is confusing too. Sorry. I might be a pain in the ass... :(

Like can i have an example on how to repeat this for more commands?

Stigg
27/03/2011, 05:11 PM
Im still confused how do i make more commands then?? Like how do i add more the link is confusing too. Sorry. I might be a pain in the ass... :(

Like can i have an example on how to repeat this for more commands?

public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if (strcmp("/cmd1", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
//DO YOUR THING
return 1;
}
if (strcmp("/cmd2", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
//DO YOUR THING
return 1;
}
//ECT....
return 0;
}

mikeeee
01/12/2011, 10:07 PM
Yo bro when you make a new line make it like this


public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if (strcmp("/cmd1", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
//DO YOUR THING
return 1;
}
else if (strcmp("/cmd2", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
//DO YOUR THING
return 1;
}
//ECT....
return 0;
}

Rob_Maate
01/12/2011, 11:43 PM
Lmao did you just copy that?

Thresholdold
01/12/2011, 11:50 PM
xD Yup...

grand.Theft.Otto
02/12/2011, 01:48 AM
Lmao did you just copy that?

xD Yup...

He didn't " Copy " it.

All he did was add " else " to the second " if " statement.

ProdrifterX
02/12/2011, 07:25 AM
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if (strcmp("/pg", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
OnPlayerCommandText(playerid,"/me Unzips dufflebag. Takes a weapon out of his dufflebag and Flicks Safety OFF");
OnPlayerCommandText(playerid,"/do **ZIPS**");
return 1;
}

return 0;
}
{
else if (strcmp("/cmd2", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
OnPlayerCommandText(playerid,"/me Unzips dufflebag. Takes a weapon out of his dufflebag and Flicks Safety OFF");
OnPlayerCommandText(playerid,"/do **ZIPS**");
return 1;
}

return 0;
}

if have little error fix it.or tell me

Rudy_
02/12/2011, 07:29 AM
Edit: i mean like this

public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if (strcmp("/mycommand", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_WHITE, "your Message"); // define the color
return 1;
}
return 0;
}