PDA

View Full Version : [HELP]VehicleOwnership-/park command bug


Cjgogo
02/10/2011, 02:46 PM
OK,so basically my vehicle ownership is ALMOST finished,but in the last miles i'm ecountering problems.Like with /park command,even if I enter a vehcile,if it's owned,or it's not it says Unknown command.

COMMAND:park(playerid,params[])
{
new vstring[64];
new pName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid,pName,sizeof(pName));
format(vstring,sizeof(vstring),"/VehicleOwnership/%s.txt",pName);
new vehicleid=GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);
if(!IsPlayerInAnyVehicle(playerid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"This command must be used only on your owned car");
if(IsPlayerInAnyVehicle(playerid))
{
for(new i=0;i<MAX_CARS;i++)
{
if(VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vOwned] == true)
{

new Float:x,Float:y,Float:z;
GetVehiclePos(vehicleid,x,y,z);
VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vFloatX] = x;
VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vFloatY] = y;
VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vFloatZ] = z;
dini_FloatSet(vstring,"VehFloatX",VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vFloatX]);
dini_FloatSet(vstring,"VehFloatY",VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vFloatY]);
dini_FloatSet(vstring,"VehFloatZ",VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vFloatZ]);
}
if(VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vOwned] == false) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"This command must be used only on your own car");
}
}
return true;
}

Help,please?

Pharrel
02/10/2011, 03:01 PM
COMMAND:park(playerid)
{

if(!IsPlayerInAnyVehicle(playerid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"This command must be used only on your owned car");
new vstring[64];
new pName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid,pName,sizeof(pName));
format(vstring,sizeof(vstring),"/VehicleOwnership/%s.txt",pName);
new vehicleid = GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);

if(VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vOwned] == true)
{
new Float:x,Float:y,Float:z;
GetVehiclePos(vehicleid,x,y,z);
VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vFloatX] = x;
VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vFloatY] = y;
VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vFloatZ] = z;
dini_FloatSet(vstring,"VehFloatX",VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vFloatX]);
dini_FloatSet(vstring,"VehFloatY",VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vFloatY]);
dini_FloatSet(vstring,"VehFloatZ",VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vFloatZ]);
}
else return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"This command must be used only on your own car");
return true;
}

try it

Cjgogo
02/10/2011, 03:35 PM
not working

Dripac
02/10/2011, 03:37 PM
did you try at the end to change "true" to number 1?

return 1;

just guessing^^

Cjgogo
02/10/2011, 03:38 PM
lol it's the same thing alpa gun

return true == return 1 and return false == return 0 :P

Pharrel
02/10/2011, 03:39 PM
probably if(VehicleInfo[vehicleid][vOwned] == true) is different from the vInfo or wahtever is your variable