PDA

View Full Version : setpayercolour


banner
04/10/2011, 02:05 AM
hey guys, question...im trying to work on my player colours and to see if there working or not but heres my problem, for testing purposes im really the only one on my server atm....but if you press "tab" to see a player list, and your the only one on your server, your name appears white until another name is clicked..so how can i tell if my playercolour's are working if my name is always tabbed white until another name is clicked

If this thread leads to the helping of others, a rep click would be sooo appreciated! thank you!!

Yamoo
04/10/2011, 02:07 AM
The color on the player when he talks is the color on the tab.

banner
04/10/2011, 02:14 AM
rep up, thanks for your help

banner
04/10/2011, 02:22 AM
actually, i have another question regarding the same topic......take a look at this code,


if(IsAFreecop(playerid))
{
format(string, sizeof(string), "* Officer %s took a Badge and a Gun from his locker.", sendername);
ProxDetector(30.0, playerid, string, COLOR_CHAT1,COLOR_CHAT2,COLOR_CHAT3,COLOR_CHAT4,CO LOR_CHAT5);
SafeResetPlayerWeapons(playerid);
SafeGivePlayerWeapon(playerid, 41, 150);
SafeGivePlayerWeapon(playerid, 24, 70);
SafeGivePlayerWeapon(playerid, 3, 0);
SetPlayerColor(playerid,0x0000FFAA);
PlayerInfo[playerid][pDuty] = 1;
PlayerInfo[playerid][pChar] = 71;
new factionskin = PlayerInfo[playerid][pChar];
SetPlayerSkin(playerid, factionskin);
SaveGuns(playerid);
return 1;


now in the set player colour part, ive changed it to blue...why arent my free cops names turning blue?

banner
04/10/2011, 02:34 AM
if anyone can help with my last post regarding that code not changing my players names, when ive set the player color to blue hex, ill give lots a rep + all around..this has been really bugging me

suhrab_mujeeb
04/10/2011, 02:45 AM
You can add it to the code, but I think it won't work if it has a function or something try editing that. If the gTeam changes during getting on duty then you can simply change the whole gTeam's color.

Yamoo
04/10/2011, 03:00 AM
Do you have a function for your faction colors?

Also use [pawn] [ /pawn]

banner
04/10/2011, 03:04 AM
Do you have a function for your faction colors?

Also use [pawn] [ /pawn]


see, im very new to scripting and im using the raven script...im not to sure how functions work yet, i thought setting a players colour was gonna be a simple start to picking up coding....can u explain what i should be looking for in this "function" to get these name colours changed?

banner
04/10/2011, 03:30 AM
You can add it to the code, but I think it won't work if it has a function or something try editing that. If the gTeam changes during getting on duty then you can simply change the whole gTeam's color.

gteam? whats that

banner
04/10/2011, 03:46 AM
common samp community, 60 people at this moment have viewed this and know one knows how to change a faction color when the faction has been set up with a function? you guys know this ! :D rep up for taking the time to post a reply and help a brother out