PDA

View Full Version : Checkpoint...


Edvin
16/11/2011, 02:11 PM
Hi,
I want to make a minigame( with checkpoints ) and i want to checkpoint number 15 to put player in vehicle. Now is the problem. When i put on OnPlayerEnterRaceCheckpoint this function to put you in vehicle:

if ( CC2 == 15 )
{
new GPCar = CreateVehicle( 211, 2454.2190, -1639.2618, 17.9514, 0, 0, 0, 60 );
PutPlayerInVehicle( playerid, GPCar, 0 );
}

And when i am at 15 Checkpoint, i don't get any car. What is the problem?

cruising
16/11/2011, 02:15 PM
Hi,
I want to make a minigame( with checkpoints ) and i want to checkpoint number 15 to put player in vehicle. Now is the problem. When i put on OnPlayerEnterRaceCheckpoint this function to put you in vehicle:

if ( CC2 == 15 )
{
new GPCar = CreateVehicle( 211, 2454.2190, -1639.2618, 17.9514, 0, 0, 0, 60 );
PutPlayerInVehicle( playerid, GPCar, 0 );
}

And when i am at 15 Checkpoint, i don't get any car. What is the problem?

you sure you use the right ID of ther car?
and it should be like
PutPlayerInVehicle(playerid, vehicleid, 0);

admantis
16/11/2011, 02:17 PM
Certainly .. 211 is an invalid vehicle id, I will guess you wanted 411 ( Infernus ) you should replace the model id from 211 to 411 and it should work.

Daddy Yankee
16/11/2011, 02:17 PM
The car ID have to be over 400 and less than 611

sabretur
16/11/2011, 02:35 PM
Here's a problem:
new GPCar = CreateVehicle( 211, 2454.2190, -1639.2618, 17.9514, 0, 0, 0, 60 );

Edvin
16/11/2011, 02:37 PM
Yeah:)) the car ID was problem:P

Thanks!