PDA

View Full Version : Y_INI -> Undefined symbol: "INI_String"?


Scarred
24/11/2011, 03:24 AM
Uhh, does this function not exist in Y_INI? I'm almost sure it does.

Michael_P
24/11/2011, 04:04 AM
INI_WriteString?

CSSI
24/11/2011, 04:21 AM
This function Exists but it doesn't work.
Write as a String and Load as an Integer.
Use INI_Int It 'd work fine.

HuSs3n
24/11/2011, 05:28 AM
it does

INI_String(name[], variable , length );

if you dont use length
you will get Undefined symbol: "INI_String"

Wesley221
24/11/2011, 06:42 AM
This function Exists but it doesn't work.
Write as a String and Load as an Integer.
Use INI_Int It 'd work fine.

That actually dont work if im right. Like Huss3n said, you forgot the lenght of it, andif you forget that it will give you that error.

Scarred
24/11/2011, 01:40 PM
it does

INI_String(name[], variable , length );

if you dont use length
you will get Undefined symbol: "INI_String"

Ohh, thank you! +rep

]mxco[
21/02/2012, 02:06 PM
I'm sorry for opening old topic, but i have the same problem.
But, when i do this (add parameter "length"):

it does

INI_String(name[], variable , length );

if you dont use length
you will get Undefined symbol: "INI_String"

i have a new error.


...(685) : error 001: expected token: ")", but found "["
...(685) : warning 215: expression has no effect
...(685) : error 001: expected token: ";", but found "]"
...(685) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
...(685) : fatal error 107: too many error messages on one line

and my code/line looks like this:

INI_String("Password",PlayerInfo[playerid][pPass],100);

Edit: When I write it as a String and Load it as an Integer, this doesn't work. If I write this in print function for example, i have a free space, not the string.

Sorry for my bad english.