PDA

View Full Version : player square on minimap


Unknown123
01/01/2012, 02:41 AM
how can i create an player square on minimap at x, y, z pos?

i have seen servers with "player square on minimap" to locate mission things, whats the name of function?

LiamM
01/01/2012, 02:43 AM
SetPlayerRaceCheckPoint? It will set a checkpoint on the map, but you could just create a map icon and use the map icon set 0 I think it is. Which is a square.

Unknown123
01/01/2012, 02:44 AM
its a square like on this pic

http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wroot/images2/thumb/8/89/Alpha-FF.jpg/120px-Alpha-FF.jpg
(the white square, but its not a player)

jamesbond007
01/01/2012, 03:40 AM
SetPlayerMapIcon( playerid, 15, 2204.9468, 1986.2877, 16.7380, 1, 0, MAPICON_LOCAL );

http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/SetPlayerMapIcon

rep++

DonWade
01/01/2012, 12:08 PM
or like said before , use setracecheckpint , for better visibility

Babul
01/01/2012, 01:32 PM
you can use the icon ID 0, its not listed in the wiki, but when you provide a color (not black), then it will show in the desired color. even the alpha channel works >:D