PDA

View Full Version : help with check points


the.et
01/01/2012, 08:05 AM
I have been trying to make a single check point for hours and no success.
(I'm new to SAMP server programming sorry)

I use IEE by MP2
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?p=1456585#post1456585

Trying to create a check point to go into LV PD

Here's my code:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
CreateEnterExit(0, 2290.2056,2431.4158,10.8203, 288.745971, 169.350997, 1007.171875, 2.6308, 3, 0, "Welcome to the {0000FF}LV Police Department{FFFFFF}.");
return 1;
}
(p/s i have included the <iee> on top of my script)

I don't know why it won't appear. The coordinates i got using the /save and the interior coordinates i got from
http://weedarr.wikidot.com/interior

Am i doing something wrong?
Or is there a better tool to create checkpoints in SAMP server?

I hope someone can assist me on this. Thankssss

iggy1
01/01/2012, 08:25 AM
Using the streamer plugin is easy enough as it introduces checkpoint IDs rather than using IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint. Otherwise your best bet would be posting in the iee thread, as not everyone will have used that include.

the.et
01/01/2012, 08:29 AM
okay i will try use the streamer.