PDA

View Full Version : Boundaries Shape


spd_sahil
16/01/2012, 12:31 PM
Is it Necessary that boundaries have to have a Rectangular Shape ???? what if i want a circular boundary ???

thimo
16/01/2012, 12:45 PM
Circel would work fine i guess.. O_o

spd_sahil
16/01/2012, 12:50 PM
SetPlayerWorldBounds.. thats what im talking about.. how would i make a circular boundary but ?

thimo
16/01/2012, 02:39 PM
Ah... Well i wont use that.... Just try using ISPlayerInRange of point and if he isnt kill him or reset his pos to somewhere...

Niko_boy
16/01/2012, 03:04 PM
me too agree , there must be a circular boundries cause as it will be equal from differnt points to centre
MORE ACCURATE ???

2KY
16/01/2012, 05:04 PM
You can't use SetPlayerWorldBounds for this, as far as I know. I've seen a custom stock "IsPlayerInCircle" in the useful functions topic on here that would be beneficial to your needs.

spd_sahil
17/01/2012, 10:26 AM
Hmmm .. isplayerinrangeofpoint will give me a lot of unwanted results.. isplayerincircle.. ill check that out ^^^^ thanks