PDA

View Full Version : including .pwn file


Larry123
17/01/2012, 11:22 AM
Hello

How i can include .pwn files ( #include "filename.pwn"), i need for it something?

Now i am including and it says: Can`t read file: filename.pwn.

iggy1
17/01/2012, 11:24 AM
You can't they must be include files with the .inc extension not PAWN files with the .pwn extension.

How to make .inc file:

When you save your file (include) click "file" > "save as" then in the "save as type" dropbox pick "all files" instead of default "PAWN files" and when you name your file give it the .inc extension. Eg, myinclude.inc

There's your include.

vassilis
17/01/2012, 11:25 AM
#include "includehere" its not something that you include a filterscript or a gamemode into your pawn script..#include is needeed to use some fuctions that you have download which are files .inc(.include) those includes are bases to make some functions so basically tou can not include pawn files... only .inc

Larry123
17/01/2012, 11:51 AM
cannot read from file: "Roleplay/objects.inc"

Larry123
17/01/2012, 12:05 PM
Then where i put my included .pwn file?

[ABK]Antonio
17/01/2012, 12:08 PM
same directory

Larry123
17/01/2012, 12:12 PM
It don`t load it still: Cant read file: "objects.pwn"

Shadow_
17/01/2012, 01:21 PM
If you want to include it from another folder inside your 'gamemodes' folder then do this

#include "/gamemodes/Test/FPS.pwn"

^^ obviously substitute your folder names for mine...

Also, can i ask what is with everyone posting an answer when they obviously don't know if its correct or not... Guys if you teach a child to that what we all know as blue is called pink then thats what they will think is true. Don't mis-inform people :P if your not sure then just don't post!

rati555
17/01/2012, 01:22 PM
I have in my gamemode like this #include "../scripts/commands.pwn"
or
#include "../gamemodes/objects.pwn"

Aprezt
17/01/2012, 01:23 PM
Make a new folder to GameMode folder like ARP then add script this line

/* Script Objects */
#include "ARP/objects.pwn"

And this line add to OnGameModeInit public when you want load objects :D
And make a new PWN FILE TO THIS FOLDER..