PDA

View Full Version : Map Changing..


vassilis
17/01/2012, 11:34 AM
Pff guys sorry for posting lot here on this section today but i have lot problems according to my gamemode which i am creating..On topic:Well i followed the steps of kitten's tutorial about map changing system...but its not teleporting :pp

here is the codes:


public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
switch(MapChange) {
case 0:
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid,1534.6173,-8806.7119,9.9619);

}

case 1:
{

SetPlayerPos(playerid,7698.5918,-2652.2141,18.3768);

}

case 2:
{

SetPlayerPos(playerid,-4451.0000,-6767.3203,16.1092);

}

case 3:
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid,8144.9048,-7534.3330,15.3666);
}
case 4:
{

SetPlayerPos(playerid,9434.0254,-8759.5410,30.3225);
}
}
SetPlayerInterior(playerid,0);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,wl);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,tw);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,e);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,s);
TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid,g);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,d);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,ud);
TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid,u);
TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid,c);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,b);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,blah);
LoadPlayer(playerid);
return 1;
}


public NewMapTimer(playerid)
{
MapChange++;
GameTextForAll("~b~Map ~g~changing~w~...",3000,3);
SetTimer("StartedNewRound",4000,false);
return 1;
}

public StartedNewRound()
{
for(new i = 0; i > MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
SpawnPlayer( i );
switch (MapChange)
{
case 0:
{
SendClientMessage(i,-1,"Map Changed..");
}
case 1:
{
SendClientMessage(i,-1,"Map Changed 2");
}
case 2:
{
SendClientMessage(i,-1,"Map Changed 3");
}
case 3:
{
SendClientMessage(i,-1,"Map Changed 4");
}
case 4:
{
SendClientMessage(i,-1,"Map Changed 5");
}
}
}
return 1;
}


P.S:it only shows "map changing",also i have just set 8 seconds map change just to test it out if it works.


What you think is the problem

mineralo
17/01/2012, 11:37 AM
you want just random spawn?

vassilis
17/01/2012, 11:39 AM
no it will change maps every specific time..

vassilis
17/01/2012, 01:55 PM
guys please help its so annoying that i can not make the map changing (-________-)


P.S:Sorry for double post.