PDA

View Full Version : Planting drugs.


Kyle
11/07/2012, 10:34 PM
Hi, Could you advice me on the factors and how should drug planting be allowed to plant.

I want to be able to use a function to see if the 'land' they are on is valid.

I don't want them to be able to plant in the middle of the streets etc.

Maybe in the countryside, mount chilliad, shady creeks etc. Places like that but without using isplayinarea.

Thank you.

Kyle

Kyle
12/07/2012, 11:01 AM
Anyone have any suggestions?

newbienoob
12/07/2012, 11:04 AM
IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint?

Kyle
12/07/2012, 11:22 AM
IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint?

*sighs*

God'Z War
12/07/2012, 11:24 AM
Better You Use PickUps

clarencecuzz
12/07/2012, 11:33 AM
If you were to use pickups, he would have to spawn them EVERYWHERE. To be honest, I don't think this is even possible without having to go through thousands and thousands of lines, which means you would have to see if a player is on an object, which there are about 10,000 valid objects like land masses etc. I wouldn't go through all that trouble, so I'm just going to say, "No, it isn't possible unless you want to die before you finish scripting it."

Kyle
12/07/2012, 11:52 AM
I was thinking about being able to use the current z height, is there any specific areas which don't have road so it's able to check via the z height etc.