PDA

View Full Version : Mysql.


tiernantheman
13/07/2012, 06:04 PM
Hey guys I'm trying to get my mysql database created but when I goto the link for PhpMyAdmin it says Oops! This link appears to be broken. Anyone know a different link or how I can fix this?

DarrenReeder
13/07/2012, 06:06 PM
Give us some more information

Are you hosting this all on your own computer? What web host/sql server host package are you using? What did you enter into the URL bar?

tiernantheman
13/07/2012, 06:08 PM
Give us some more information

Are you hosting this all on your own computer? What web host/sql server host package are you using? What did you enter into the URL bar?

I'm trying to get it on my computer and I'm using XAMPP. When I click on the admin tab on it says that error when it directs me to the internet browser.

Elysian`
13/07/2012, 06:09 PM
Make sure "MySQL" is running and then press "Admin...".

tiernantheman
13/07/2012, 06:10 PM
Make sure "MySQL" is running and then press "Admin...".

Yes, it says running.

SuperViper
13/07/2012, 06:35 PM
You need to have MySQL installed a service to use phpMyAdmin in XAMPP. Make sure the box on the left is checked.

tiernantheman
13/07/2012, 07:00 PM
You need to have MySQL installed a service to use phpMyAdmin in XAMPP. Make sure the box on the left is checked.

Yes I have the box checked.