PDA

View Full Version : Conflict Dialogs


kbalor
17/07/2012, 07:48 PM
I have 2 different command but both using dialogs. If I press /v and click something it disappears and nothing happens, but when I do /w for weapons i can click on the list. So what I need to do is to make it in 1 filterscript.
Anyone mind helping me combining both with no warnings??

This is for the Vehicle Menu:
http://pastebin.com/06asY0iH

And this is for Weapons Menu:
http://pastebin.com/Hqf8r0dW

dalkgamler
17/07/2012, 07:57 PM
you have to write return 0; or return 1; in both script at ondialogresponse

kbalor
17/07/2012, 08:00 PM
you have to write return 0; or return 1; in both script at ondialogresponse

Not working... I guess its better if its 2 in 1 command in a filterscript. Also to lessen the max size of using filterscipt in server.cfg.

dalkgamler
17/07/2012, 08:01 PM
in all scripts you have to write the same!

kbalor
17/07/2012, 08:10 PM
in all scripts you have to write the same!

For sure i'll messed this up. thats why im asking for your help :D

Blunt
17/07/2012, 08:13 PM
You're conflicting dialog ids, just change the ids on response ids.

kbalor
17/07/2012, 08:19 PM
You're conflicting dialog ids, just change the ids on response ids.

Oh yes +rep both!

EDIT: Sometimes I get ammo bug, I can't choose weapons and its lock when i press E. It change in milliseconds. LOL You know why?

Sandiel
17/07/2012, 10:38 PM
Uhg, again I say, you must #define the dialogs' id's on top of your script, so it won't conflict.
Also, the return 1 and 0 thing won't work, and check the OnDialogResponse with switch(dialogid) etc