PDA

View Full Version : Can't see skins on ClassSelection


davve95
16/09/2012, 05:41 PM
Hi!


I can't see skins on my ClassSelection..


I forgot to learn it when I started to learn Pawn so I don't know exactily how to do now..

So I got a error/problem..

SetPlayerPos(playerid,1966.2806,1936.0837,127.5821 ); //Ok
SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid,2034.5992,1781.9849,16 0.6893);
SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid,1966.2806,1936.0837 ,127.5821);

scottyishere
16/09/2012, 05:49 PM
What is actually not visible? Where is the skin on selection located: interior, outside?

[LB]BlAcK_DeViL
16/09/2012, 05:53 PM
did u add anyhouse icons ??

AtItsMax
16/09/2012, 05:57 PM
Do you have added skins using AddPlayerClass?

[LB]BlAcK_DeViL
16/09/2012, 06:04 PM
And Position When The Player Spawns

davve95
16/09/2012, 06:30 PM
I have diffrent spawns for evey teams..

Yes I used skins with AddPlayerClass.

Location: outside.

Glint
16/09/2012, 06:31 PM
I already suppose that you put that code under OnPlayerRequestClass, just checking.

scottyishere
16/09/2012, 06:31 PM
I have diffrent spawns for evey teams..

Yes I used skins with AddPlayerClass.

Location: outside.

a screenshot maybe?

davve95
16/09/2012, 07:17 PM
a screenshot maybe?

On teams or what?

scottyishere
16/09/2012, 07:29 PM
Hi!


I can't see skins on my ClassSelection..


I forgot to learn it when I started to learn Pawn so I don't know exactily how to do now..

So I got a error/problem..

SetPlayerPos(playerid,1966.2806,1936.0837,127.5821 ); //Ok
SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid,2034.5992,1781.9849,16 0.6893);
SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid,1966.2806,1936.0837 ,127.5821);

You said you can't see skins, make a SS when you can't see them.

zT KiNgKoNg
16/09/2012, 10:22 PM
Are you in the right int & VIrw

clarencecuzz
17/09/2012, 07:34 AM
Some things you need to check for your OnPlayerRequestClass.

1) That the camera position is set close to or in a visible range of the player's position. (SetPlayerCameraPos)
2) The camera is facing the player's position. (SetPlayerCameraLookAt)
3) The virtual world and interior are properly set for the location. (SetPlayerInterior && SetPlayerVirtualWorld)
4) The player's position you have chosen is on solid ground and not mid-air. (Not essential, but recommended)
5) You have nothing in another filterscript/gamemode under OnPlayerRequestClass that has anything related to the functions listed above.

Follow and check these, and you should be fine.

davve95
17/09/2012, 03:48 PM
You said you can't see skins, make a SS when you can't see them.

http://imageshack.us/a/img819/1206/classselection.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/819/classselection.jpg/)


It should be there on the edge almost...


Thanks to the others also!.



clarencecuzz: Thanks, some things seems ok.. But maybe I have to re-make everything instead.

scottyishere
19/09/2012, 08:19 PM
Maybe the player falls down? Try a TogglePlayerControllable(playerid,0); in OnPlayerRequestClass