PDA

View Full Version : Interiors.


SA-MPDrifter
01/10/2012, 05:51 PM
Okay, so I've successfully set my teleport up to set the player's interior to the required number, but how can I make it so that when they leave this teleport their interior is set to the default value of 1, any help here would be greatly appreciated.

xMCx
01/10/2012, 05:56 PM
post your code i dont really get it but um,
do you mean, you have a pickup? or a marker

gtakillerIV
01/10/2012, 05:59 PM
SetPlayerInterior(playerid, 1);

SA-MPDrifter
01/10/2012, 06:01 PM
GTAkillerIV, I already explained that I had done that part, but I'd like to make it so that when a player leaves a teleport the player's interior is automatically set to the default value.

gtakillerIV
01/10/2012, 06:31 PM
Yea use SetPlayerInterior(playerid, 0);

Ex:

public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
SetPlayerCheckpoint(playerid, 1982.6150, -220.6680, -0.2432, 3.0);
return 1;
}


public OnPlayerEnterCheckpoint(playerid)
{
SetPlayerInterior(playerid, 0);
return 1;
}

Red_Dragon.
01/10/2012, 06:33 PM
gtakillerIV your just posting anything to increase you post count this is wrong and you might get banned for spamming

Sunnyrosario
01/10/2012, 07:15 PM
anyone can post if they are posting in the write place, wtf? and of course people want post counts and reps , isnt that what we are here for ? to help others and help ourselfs? jesus christ ....

SA-MPDrifter
01/10/2012, 08:03 PM
Can we stop spamming in this topic please, I've come here asking for help and all I get in return is useless advice and people increasing their post count, I need someone to help me with this issue, someone who knows what they're talking about.

SA-MPDrifter
01/10/2012, 08:28 PM
Sorry for explaining in detail. What I mean by the player leaving a teleport is if that player teleported to a different location, but I just thought of setting the player's interior on every teleport location on the default interior, would this work?