PDA

View Full Version : DIALOG doesnt work !


yaron0600
11/06/2013, 01:49 PM
WHY That problem doesnt work !?



CMD:boston(playerid, params[])
{
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pFMember] == 1)
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 0, 1025.156494, -315.600585, 73.988876))
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 2815, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "El Bostons Lockers", "Duty\nClothes", "Select", "Cancel");
}
else
{
SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "You aren't in range of your El Bostons lockers.");
}
}
return 1;
}

Dialog :

if(dialogid == DIALOG_BOSTONS)
{
switch(listitem)
{
case 0://Duty
{
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 24, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 29, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 31, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 30, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 25, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 33, 60000);
SetPlayerHealth(playerid, 100.0);
SetPlayerArmour(playerid, 100.0);
}
case 1://Clothes
{
ShowPlayerDialog( playerid, 3495, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT, "Skin Selection","Please enter a Skin ID!\n\nNote: Skin Changes cost $2500.", "Buy", "Cancel" );
}
}
}

PT
11/06/2013, 02:26 PM
Hi

Try this

CMD:boston(playerid)
{
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pFMember] == 1)
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 0, 1025.156494, -315.600585, 73.988876))
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_BOSTONS, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "El Bostons Lockers", "Duty\nClothes", "Select", "Cancel");
}
else
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "You aren't in range of your El Bostons lockers.");
}
}
return 1;
}

// OnDialogResponse

if(dialogid == DIALOG_BOSTONS)
{
if(response)
{
if(listitem == 0)
{
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 24, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 29, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 31, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 30, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 25, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 33, 60000);
SetPlayerHealth(playerid, 100.0);
SetPlayerArmour(playerid, 100.0);
}
if(listitem == 1)
{
ShowPlayerDialog( playerid, 3495, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT, "Skin Selection","Please enter a Skin ID!\n\nNote: Skin Changes cost $2500.", "Buy", "Cancel" );
}
}
return 1;
}

yaron0600
11/06/2013, 04:01 PM
Doesnt work ty anyway...

Giannidw
11/06/2013, 08:06 PM
Replace DIALOG_BOSTONS for 2815

RALL0
11/06/2013, 08:27 PM
What doesn't work, the dialog doesn't show or the player wont go on duty?

yaron0600
11/06/2013, 09:17 PM
I do the /boston and nothing happanes and theres no any message...

RALL0
11/06/2013, 09:20 PM
CMD:boston(playerid, params[])
{
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pFMember] == 1)
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 0, 1025.156494, -315.600585, 73.988876))
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 2815, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "El Bostons Lockers", "Duty\nClothes", "Select", "Cancel");
}
else
{
SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "You aren't in range of your El Bostons lockers.");
}
}
return 1;
}

if(dialogid == 2815)
{
switch(listitem)
{
case 0://Duty
{
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 24, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 29, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 31, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 30, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 25, 60000);
GivePlayerValidWeapon(playerid, 33, 60000);
SetPlayerHealth(playerid, 100.0);
SetPlayerArmour(playerid, 100.0);
}
case 1://Clothes
{
ShowPlayerDialog( playerid, 3495, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT, "Skin Selection","Please enter a Skin ID!\n\nNote: Skin Changes cost $2500.", "Buy", "Cancel" );
}
}
}


This should work.

BossZk
12/06/2013, 01:16 AM
maybe try changing your range, as you put it at 0 range

this:

if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 0, 1025.156494, -315.600585, 73.988876))

to this:

if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 5, 1025.156494, -315.600585, 73.988876))