PDA

View Full Version : How to cover radar, with textdraw smoothly?


Micius
17/07/2013, 08:53 AM
How to cover radar, with textdraw smoothly? (Without huge pixels)

iggy1
17/07/2013, 09:02 AM
I don't think you could even do it without large pixels, as you will quickly reach maximum textdraws. You might be able to find some sprites, thought i know of none that would do the job. Would probably lagg the server when showing to players too.

Micius
17/07/2013, 09:09 AM
Where i can find sprites?

iggy1
17/07/2013, 09:11 AM
Something like this:

http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=291722

Or

http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=290636

The files on your computer can be found at C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas\models\txd

That's my path to sa:mp your might be different.

Micius
17/07/2013, 09:14 AM
Thanks +rep

Pottus
17/07/2013, 09:15 AM
Best way is to use the new model sprite feature and a pool ball :)

Micius
17/07/2013, 09:37 AM
I saw in one server, that its posible to cover only map, and icons are still showing, how its posible?

Vince
17/07/2013, 10:12 AM
Use a fully opaque gangzone to cover the whole map.

GODEX
17/07/2013, 10:17 AM
Use a fully opaque gangzone to cover the whole map.

Exactly, I don't know why people say textdraw's lol. All you do is use gangzone black

Micius
17/07/2013, 10:35 AM
Thanks!