PDA

View Full Version : NPC Bot problem!


(SWE)Gold
22/07/2013, 09:09 PM
Hi! I have problem with create a NPC bot to my server!

Here are the code:
/*
NPC Help by Sayaron


This is a small guide that helps you to make NPCs in vehicles

What is required for it to work?:
-A NPC record (Use the filterscript npc_record wich is included in the sa-mp folder at download. The file will be in "npcmodes" > "recordings")
-A npcmode that reefers to the NPC record (Look in the folder "npcmodes" to see how its done)

*/
#include <a_samp>
#include <a_npc>

new YourVehicle; // The name of your vehicle


public OnGameModeInit()
{
ConnectNPC("Ali","test"); // The name of your NPC and the record. The record need to match an record with the same name. The NPC name can be anything

YourVehicle = AddStaticVehicle(519,427.0935,2498.0588,17.4012,88 .9030,95,17); // Creating your vehicle, this can be done ingame by typing /save. Then go to your SA-MP folder and find the folder "savedpositions"

return 1;
}

public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
if(!IsPlayerNPC(playerid)) return 0; // If the player is not a NPC, nothing will happend

new playername[64]; //Player String
GetPlayerName(playerid,playername,64); //This is to get the NPC's name

if(!strcmp(playername, "test", true)) { // Detecting if the NPC is spawned. If it is not spawned or the name is wrong, nothing will happend
SetSpawnInfo( playerid, 0, 255, 427.0935, 2498.0588, 17.4012, 88.9030, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0 );
//SetSpawnInfo( playerid, Team, Skin, x, y, z, rotation, weapon1, ammo for weapon1, w2, ammo2, w3, ammo3 );
SetPlayerColor(playerid,0xFFFFFFFF); // Chose any color you want, this is currently white
PutPlayerInVehicle(playerid, YourVehicle, 0);
//PutPlayerInVehicle(playerid, vehiclename, seat);
}
return 1;
}
// This is to stop remote bots to connect, it will only let your bots connect
// If you dont want it, you may remove it
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
if(IsPlayerNPC(playerid)) {
new ip_addr_npc[64+1];
new ip_addr_server[64+1];
GetServerVarAsString("bind",ip_addr_server,64);
GetPlayerIp(playerid,ip_addr_npc,64);

if(!strlen(ip_addr_server)) {
ip_addr_server = "127.0.0.1";
}

if(strcmp(ip_addr_npc,ip_addr_server,true) != 0) {
// this bot is remote connecting
printf("NPC: Got a remote NPC connecting from %s and I'm kicking it.",ip_addr_npc);
Kick(playerid);
return 0;
}
printf("NPC: Connection from %s is allowed.",ip_addr_npc);
}

return 1;
}

Without #include <a_npc>
The bot spawned.

When i added <a_npc>
The bot didn't spawn.

I can't do so the bot drive the Shamal.

(Sorry for my english)

Please Help! :D

Gangster-rocks
22/07/2013, 09:12 PM
ohh, It might be a problem in the recorded file.
run npc_record or something like that form the filterscripts and record something for the npcs to do it.

(SWE)Gold
22/07/2013, 09:21 PM
ohh, It might be a problem in the recorded file.
run npc_record or something like that form the filterscripts and record something for the npcs to do it.
Okay! Thank you for answer! :)