PDA

View Full Version : problem in stream_distance


morocco
23/07/2013, 01:13 AM
Hi guys

i have this bug


http://postimg.org/image/te9j2q4lh/


(away)
http://postimg.org/image/jneb3veab/


sever.cfg


stream_distance 800.0
stream_rate 1000


this object


CreateDynamicObject(11387,2122.5644500,-1920.8342300,15.8875000,0.0000000,0.0000000,90.000 0000, -1, -1, -1, 800.0); //

Red_Dragon.
23/07/2013, 01:27 AM
Adjust your streaming distance till it fits your needs.

morocco
23/07/2013, 01:45 AM
Adjust your streaming distance till it fits your needs.

How ?!

Red_Dragon.
23/07/2013, 02:11 AM
Adjust stream_distance in your server.cfg

morocco
23/07/2013, 02:23 AM
Adjust stream_distance in your server.cfg

Ok thanks , but what is max ?

Red_Dragon.
23/07/2013, 02:39 AM
stream_distance with larger values, players can see server entities at a greater distance although will require more client processing and potentially more bandwidth.

Pottus
23/07/2013, 03:00 AM
I've explained this many times.... I'll make it bold and large this time.

CreateDynamicObject() is the worst function in Incognito's streamer

Don't use it, don't look at it, don't touch it the problem has nothing to do with stream distance and everything to do with drawdistance you want to use CreateDynamicObjectEx() instead from what I understand CreateDynamicObject() uses the objects default drawdistance which is a problem.

native CreateDynamicObjectEx(modelid, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:rx, Float:ry, Float:rz, Float:drawdistance = 0.0, Float:streamdistance = 200.0, worlds[] = { -1 }, interiors[] = { -1 }, players[] = { -1 }, maxworlds = sizeof worlds, maxinteriors = sizeof interiors, maxplayers = sizeof players);

morocco
23/07/2013, 10:10 AM
@[uL]Pottus
thank you so much !

I think you don't need Rep, But + Rep not for help

For your work(s)
http://forum.sa-mp.com/search.php?searchid=6735186