PDA

View Full Version : Streamer max objects


LilBob
11/09/2013, 09:15 PM
Hey guys!

I explain my problem: I have the latest include and plugin of Streamer but i have an error in-game:

I have a lot of mapping, and if I add some mapping, other obejcts disappear :confused:

I have #define MAX_OBJECT 30000 , i think that i haven't more than 30000 object.

So what should I do to see the other mappings in game ?

Thanks ! ;)

Redirect Left
11/09/2013, 09:19 PM
SA:MP will only show 1000 simultaneously, a streamer doesn't get around that, just streams them in as required.

See the limits page: http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/Limits

Basssiiie
11/09/2013, 09:19 PM
What is the error you get?

LilBob
11/09/2013, 09:26 PM
No-one, I just don't see the other objects created :/

iZN
11/09/2013, 09:28 PM
If you're using any streamer plugin, please check that you're using correct natives. CreateObject is SA-MP default, Incognito's streamer plugin have CreateDynamicObject, etc.

LilBob
11/09/2013, 09:30 PM
Yeah i have CreateDynamicObject

LilBob
12/09/2013, 12:04 PM
anyone can help please ? :/

Basssiiie
13/09/2013, 09:50 PM
Your answer is right here:

SA:MP will only show 1000 simultaneously, a streamer doesn't get around that, just streams them in as required.

See the limits page: http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/Limits

The only options I see is to either move/remove some objects or lower the stream/draw distance of these objects. You can't get around the limit, not even with a streamer.

Also, by pressing F5 you can see how many objects are currently loaded for your client, after "ObjectSlotsUsed" (if I remember correctly).

Dr.Einstein
13/09/2013, 10:31 PM
This is weird. The reason I say this because I currently have loaded more than 100,000 objects through Incognito's streamer. Even with 100 players there is no bugs or anything described here. The max objects that are loaded is 504, all the time. It never goes any higher than that.