PDA

View Full Version : Hostname


ChristianIvann09
18/04/2014, 10:51 AM
Hello, Good Day helpers!

How can i make a code that can change the host name in every 5 or 3 seconds.

For Example:
[PH] Philippines Roleplay [ALL ACCOUNTS RESETED]

every 3 second/5 second it will change to this

[PH] Philippines Roleplay [0.3z]

it will repeat. it will loop

how?

Thanks!

Xeinss
18/04/2014, 11:01 AM
SetTimer("Hostname",5*1000*60,1);
forward Hostname(playerid);
public Hostname(playerid)
{
SendRconCommand("hostname "ServerName"");
return 1;
}

ChristianIvann09
19/04/2014, 03:11 AM
SetTimer("Hostname",5*1000*60,1);
forward Hostname(playerid);
public Hostname(playerid)
{
SendRconCommand("hostname "ServerName"");
return 1;
}

Its not working

luis_mendoza
19/04/2014, 03:18 AM
forward Hostname();

public Hostname()
{
new rnd = random(3);
switch (rnd)
{
case 0: SendRconCommand("hostname [PH] Philippines Roleplay [ALL ACCOUNTS RESETED]");
case 1: SendRconCommand("hostname [PH] Philippines Roleplay [0.3z]");
case 2: SendRconCommand("hostname [PH] Philippines Roleplay [SOMETHING]");
}
}

public OnGameModeInit()
{
SetTimer("Hostname",3000,1); // EVERY 3 SEC IT CHANGES
return 1;
}

ChandraLouis
19/04/2014, 03:30 AM
Try this on
#include <a_samp>
forward hostname();
public hostname()
{
new Rand = random(3); // Change it if you added "case 2: SendRconCommand("hostname [PH] Philippines Roleplay [Join Us !]");"
switch (Rand)
{
case 0: SendRconCommand("hostname [PH] Philippines Roleplay [Re-Setting All Accounts]");
case 1: SendRconCommand("hostname [PH] Philippines Roleplay [0.3z Version]");
case 2: SendRconCommand("hostname [PH] Philippines Roleplay [Join Us !]");
// You can add more here just copying the code above and edit the "[PH] Philippines Roleplay [Join Us !]" //
// Remember dont remove the "hostname" //
}
}
public OnFilterScriptInit() // You can change this to OnGameModeInIt
{
SetTimer("hostname",3000,1); // 3000 = 3 Seconds you can change it if you want 5 Seconds = 5000
return 1;
}

Flake.
19/04/2014, 04:28 AM
Try this on
#include <a_samp>
forward hostname();
public hostname()
{
new Rand = random(5);
switch (Rand)
{
case 0: SendRconCommand("hostname [PH] Philippines Roleplay [ALL ACCOUNTS RESETED]");
case 1: SendRconCommand("hostname [PH] Philippines Roleplay [0.3z Version]");
case 2: SendRconCommand("hostname [PH] Philippines Roleplay [Join Us !]");
// You can add more here just copying the code above and edit the "[PH] Philippines Roleplay [Join Us !]" //
// Remember dont remove the "hostname" //
}
}
public OnFilterScriptInit() // You can change this to OnGameModeInIt
{
SetTimer("hostname",3000,1); // 3000 = 3 Seconds you can change it if you want 5 Seconds = 5000
return 1;
}

You've defined random as using 5 cases when it's only using 3, might as well change that. Also @OP 'Reseted' isn't a word. ;)

ChandraLouis
19/04/2014, 04:47 AM
You've defined random as using 5 cases when it's only using 3, might as well change that. Also @OP 'Reseted' isn't a word. ;)

Oh sorry i dont notice it :D

Astralis
19/04/2014, 08:20 AM
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=273353