PDA

View Full Version : place


iBots
20/05/2014, 12:47 PM
Ey,i wanna make like when you spawn it puts you in a specific position that i set,now i have put cars there,how to make like when player leaves that area it will make a gate for him,so he cant get back in?

iAnonymous
20/05/2014, 12:50 PM
Use
SetPlayerPos
Under OnPlayerSpawn
For more details :
http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/SetPlayerPos

iBots
20/05/2014, 12:53 PM
can you read what i have asked?i said i did that but how can i make when player leaves that area he cant come back?

iAnonymous
20/05/2014, 12:56 PM
You will have to mark up a boundary and place a moveable gate there . Now when a player enters a checkpoint he execute a command and then when he moves on the other side the gate will automatically close (use timer)
Now Make the command vanish!

I will shortly send you something similar in a PM so you may get some sort if idea how to do it

iBots
20/05/2014, 01:02 PM
well,that place has 2 places to exit,and i want to make it without markers,just creates a gate when he leaves,how?

Threshold
20/05/2014, 02:30 PM
HINT: Use dynamic areas from Incognito's streamer plugin. Then use the callbacks OnPlayerLeaveDynamicArea and create a dynamic object (gate) for that specific player.