PDA

View Full Version : Dialog question


Le3aT
20/05/2014, 08:34 PM
I want to know how to show a player a dialog with information(texts) then press "next" and the words will continue, Read the wiki about ShowPlayerDialog, But it comes with error on the dialogid, What to do ?

Mriss
20/05/2014, 08:39 PM
replace dialogid with your dialog id, (e.g: 1)

Le3aT
20/05/2014, 11:36 PM
and how can i make a new line in the dialog ? For dialog style 0 ?

K9IsGodly
20/05/2014, 11:45 PM
and how can i make a new line in the dialog ? For dialog style 0 ?

When you have text, new lines can be created by using this handy thing: \n

Le3aT
20/05/2014, 11:52 PM
I add colors normally like sendclientmessage, Right ? Like {FFFFF} which is red

MacT
21/05/2014, 05:34 AM
No, you need add to this inside ShowPlayerDialog, like I make exmple to you:

ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 137, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX , "{AC0404}Dialog Head:", "Text1\n Testin 1 \n Testing 2 \n Testing 3 \n Testing 4\n Need help?", "OK","Out");

Guest4390857394857
21/05/2014, 05:54 AM
make one button as "Next" .. in dialog..
Now on dialogresponse..make use of "Next" button to display a new dialog.. its sooo simple.