PDA

View Full Version : Retexturing Default Logo(s)


Zmith
25/01/2015, 02:28 PM
I don't actually know if this should be in the /Scripting Help/ section, sorry if that's correct.

Basically I'm mapping a local news company exterior and want to retexture the logo of this building in the screen-shot but I don't exactly know how. I could try find the logo in gta3.img and revamp it but I want it but onto a server with a custom logo for all to see, basically retexturing the building and logo and placing it onto a server.

"DRY - CLEANING" - " NEWS - NEVADA"

http://i.imgur.com/TqU1PR0.png
Any ideas how?

zT KiNgKoNg
25/01/2015, 02:49 PM
I would suggest using "MapEdit" by RedFusion, It lets you edit all aspects of the model textures, you'll just have to do the work and find the correct texture slot.

Zmith
25/01/2015, 02:56 PM
Could you paste a link here?

Smileys
25/01/2015, 03:20 PM
you could try using SetObjectMaterialText for it.

zT KiNgKoNg
25/01/2015, 04:59 PM
Could you paste a link here?

I would paste this Link but frankly you're just being Lazy, I told you the name of the Editor, and who Created it. If you cannot be bothered to do a simple search on the forums or ****** then have fun on your own.

Zmith
25/01/2015, 05:07 PM
I did search it.. it search results are the current normal map editor I'm using..

Sime30
25/01/2015, 05:16 PM
Here you go

http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=554805

Zmith
04/02/2015, 05:21 AM
Any solutions?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PxTzmoOt7SY

RedFusion
04/02/2015, 06:55 AM
Make sure you return 0 properly in all of your OnDialogResponse callbacks found in your other scripts.
Returning 0 in this callback will pass the dialog to another script in case no matching code were found in your gamemode's callback.

If that doesn't work, try increasing the MIN_DIALOG_ID value.
It can be found in mapedit/dialog/data.pwn