PDA

View Full Version : Login screen


SquirrelLSRP
29/07/2015, 02:43 AM
I currently am working on my login screen. For some reason, when I first join the server, the camera does not move and it stays in the default SA:MP location. However, when I type an incorrect password, it will take me to the camera position.


When I join the server:
http://i59.tinypic.com/34nqvj6.png

When I type an incorrect password:
http://i57.tinypic.com/27wrl89.png

What should I put the cameraposition under so it will show when I first enter the server rather then when I type an incorrect password?

xXitsgodzillaXx
29/07/2015, 03:12 AM
Can you show the camera's code?

SquirrelLSRP
29/07/2015, 03:36 AM
It's an interpolate.

TogglePlayerSpectating(playerid, 1);
InterpolateCameraPos(playerid, 1494.749877, -1715.429809, 15.321800, 1510.866088, -1718.042114, 16.046100, 3000, 1);
InterpolateCameraLookAt(playerid, 1495.684814, -1715.078369, 15.271821, 1513.923583, -1715.473999, 16.283460, 3000, 1);

DarkLored
29/07/2015, 03:42 AM
Set the position of the camera when the dialog is being shown, it should work.

SquirrelLSRP
29/07/2015, 04:40 PM
Set the position of the camera when the dialog is being shown, it should work.
It still doesn't work.

jamesmith12
29/07/2015, 04:56 PM
It still doesn't work.

hmm try to put that camera code when the player succsessfully login ?

SquirrelLSRP
29/07/2015, 06:03 PM
Still doesn't work.

Variable™
29/07/2015, 06:14 PM
Removed.

Battlezone
29/07/2015, 07:08 PM
Hey, when the player gets the dialog, use TogglePlayerSpectating, toggle it off / on and see if it works in one of the cases, otherwise use ForcePlayerClassSelection