PDA

View Full Version : Dumb question


shift3r
04/01/2016, 02:29 PM
How to make the enter key be equal to pressing a button in a dialog?

justinnater
04/01/2016, 02:32 PM
Enter equals selecting a dialog button already. (Atleast for DIALOG_STYLE_LIST)

shift3r
04/01/2016, 05:38 PM
Can I set it to be that specific dialog button? Because there's other buttons that preceed the dialog button where my dialog shows up (the spawn button).

AmigaBlizzard
04/01/2016, 07:23 PM
Dialogs can have up to 2 buttons, where the left one is linked to the ENTER key and the right one is linked to the ESCAPE key, you can't change that.
Whatever text you put onto those buttons is up to you however.
Usually the left button has "SELECT", "OK", "YES" or something like that and the right usually has something like "CANCEL", "BACK", "EXIT" or "NO".