PDA

View Full Version : Can't move cursor in dialogs.


Aerotactics
10/02/2017, 12:28 AM
This has been affecting my game for a while now:

I can look around with mouse, I can open the pause menu with mouse, and can do everything with mouse.

I CAN NOT navigate dialogs (or the skin select) with the mouse. It doesn't move at all. My drivers are up to date.

This happens on all servers.

AndreiWow
10/02/2017, 01:12 AM
Do you have any mod that changes the look of the dialog or something like this? Also did you try to reinstall? It is not a big game, you won't wast alot of time and it will surely fix the issue.

DerickClark
10/02/2017, 01:19 AM
Do you have any mod that changes the look of the dialog or something like this? Also did you try to reinstall? It is not a big game, you won't wast alot of time and it will surely fix the issue.

Or you maybe can try deleting USERDATA.DAT from SAMP folder documents.
and try if that worked.

Aerotactics
10/02/2017, 01:19 AM
Do you have any mod that changes the look of the dialog or something like this? Also did you try to reinstall? It is not a big game, you won't wast alot of time and it will surely fix the issue.

I only have 2 mods installed (and 2 mod tools):
-ELM
-A map mod
-Cleo
-Modloader

I haven't altered my exe at all.

Or you maybe can try deleting USERDATA.DAT from SAMP folder documents.
and try if that worked.

No change.

DerickClark
10/02/2017, 01:21 AM
I only have 2 mods installed (and 2 mod tools):
-ELM
-A map mod
-Cleo
-Modloader

I haven't altered my exe at all.

That's maybe the problem

Aerotactics
10/02/2017, 01:26 AM
That's maybe the problem

Turned off all mods, no change.

EDIT: replaced the gta .exe and now GTA crashes whenever its about to load objects. Perhaps this bug was only the result of an underlying issue. I replaced it with the exact exe from before.

I'm currently running an integrity check on Steam.

EDIT2: 2 files failed to validate.

EDIT3: Appears to be working again.