PDA

View Full Version : Sql & PVars

Lajko1
10/04/2017, 07:28 PM
Hey guys, I just can't figure it out, what I'm trying to do is to combine 2 different strings into 1 to explain it a bit, I'm just learning a bit about sql, and database and so on so what I'm trying to save is the following, I'm using dialog where I insert a name, and I'm using another dialog where I insert lastname saving them to two different PVars.
However I want to combine those 2 (name and lastname) PVars into 1 and to save it as full name.

So what I tried to do is the following:

Dialog Response for inserting the name
new charname[128];
format(charname,sizeof(charname),"%s",inputtext);
SetPVarString(playerid,"CharName",charname);

Dialog Response for inserting the lastname
new charlastname[128];
format(charlastname,sizeof(charlastname),"%s",inputtext);
SetPVarString(playerid,"CharLastName",charlastname);

"Function" and few commented attempts what I tried to do to combine those two strings:

SetCharName(playerid)
{
new setname[128];
new fname[128];
new lname[128];
//format(setname,sizeof(setname),"%s_%s",CharData[playerid][CharName],CharData[playerid][CharLastName]);
//format(setname,sizeof(setname),"%s_%s",GetPVarString(playerid, "CharName", setname, sizeof(setname)),GetPVarString(playerid, "CharLastName", setname, sizeof(setname)));
//SetPlayerName(playerid,setname);

format(setname,sizeof(setname),"%s_%s",GetPVarString(playerid, "CharName", fname, sizeof(fname)) ,GetPVarString(playerid, "CharLastName", lname, sizeof(lname)));
SetPVarString(playerid, "PlayerName", setname);
GetPVarString(playerid, "PlayerName", setname, sizeof(setname));
return 1;
}

And how I tried to save:

format(szQuery, sizeof(szQuery), "INSERT INTO `characters` (username, yearofbirth, monthofbirth, dayofbirth) VALUES ('%s', '%d', '%d','%d')", SetCharName(playerid) //code goes on...