PDA

View Full Version : CreateActor


Cyboorg
15/06/2017, 01:49 PM
I have created an actor

public OnGameModeInit()
{
CreateActor(29, 1631.6747, 980.8739, 10.8203, 232.7813);
}

But -->Actors can be pushed by vehicles, use a timer to put them back at their positions.

How to use a timer to put them back at his position ?

Whatname
15/06/2017, 01:54 PM
or you can create invisible object near actor

Cyboorg
15/06/2017, 02:00 PM
How to use a timer to put him back at his position ?

JasonRiggs
15/06/2017, 02:27 PM
As far as I know, It comes back alone if you left it and came back again.. as the actor.inc doesn't have a timer setting system

Cyboorg
15/06/2017, 02:29 PM
Ups ,it didn't work till now !

JasonRiggs
15/06/2017, 03:22 PM
It didn't come back to its place?

Alright then, Let's use another method..

Why don't you make a timer which Checks the Actor pos?? Via GetActorPos and if that Position not equal to The point which you've spawned the Actor, SetActorPos to the first place..