PDA

View Full Version : Gang Zones


Sanady
25/07/2017, 11:39 PM
Good evening, I wanted to ask you guys something, I want to export all gang zones which are already made in single player, does anyone have any idea how should I do it? If yes, please reply on this topic, thank you.

XtremeR
26/07/2017, 06:27 AM
Hey there,

Someone has already asked this before: http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=613805

You will need to script the gang zones, you can do that using filterscripts like:

http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=585851
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=506577

Sanady
26/07/2017, 10:47 AM
Hey there,

Someone has already asked this before: http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=613805

You will need to script the gang zones, you can do that using filterscripts like:

http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=585851
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=506577

I understand whole concept, I know that I need to script them but problem is how to withdraw coordinates of gang zones (MinX, MinY, MaxX, MaxY) from GTA San Andreas files?

Kraeror
26/07/2017, 10:52 AM
Hello bro, here you are (http://dev.prineside.com/en/gtasa_gangzone_editor/) a gang zone editor! If you have any questions about this editor, send private message :).
If I helped you +1 REP ;)

Vince
26/07/2017, 11:01 AM
I did it once. As I recall it wasn't terribly difficult. Because almost everything you need is already contained in the info.zon file in the data folder. You can open the file with any old text editor. The only real difficulty is matching the somewhat abstract abbreviated zone names to their actual names.

http://www.gtamodding.com/wiki/ZONE