PDA

View Full Version : Nothing like this ever happend to me


Xtra
26/07/2017, 07:13 PM
I just went out on gamemode and found a pretty tdm gamemode which i decided to test and later i decided to edit it for someone but here come the big problem i change all team name's
old team names New team Names
Terrorist Red
Counter-Terrorist Blue

after changing them i went in-game to check how it looks like and i was amazed nothing changed i double checked it out and then i searched the whole script for a work terrorist and there is none but still when i joined game and on class selection on GameTextForPlayer its written terrorist
Help me out m8's

Bolex_
26/07/2017, 07:16 PM
Well, don't yell at me but, try to search one more time. It might be used in Filterscript or connected with include.

Kane
26/07/2017, 07:18 PM
Did you compile, (upload if it isn't localhost), and restart the server?

Check your scriptfiles. Team names may be sorted in there.

Xtra
26/07/2017, 07:27 PM
Well, don't yell at me but, try to search one more time. It might be used in Filterscript or connected with include.
There is no filterscript or include to check i just got the gamemode only

Bolex_
26/07/2017, 07:31 PM
Did you compile, (upload if it isn't localhost), and restart the server?

Check your scriptfiles. Team names may be sorted in there.

Try this way or as i said, try to search whole gamemode one more time

Xtra
26/07/2017, 07:33 PM
Did you compile, (upload if it isn't localhost), and restart the server?

Check your scriptfiles. Team names may be sorted in there.

I didn't check i uploaded wrong files to the host sorry for wasting time ... actually i came here after discussing with a freind on ******** and he didn't have a solution because of my explanations so i came here sorry

EDIT: after i compile everything and open it back everything changes to what it was earlier :/

R4nd4ll
26/07/2017, 08:01 PM
When you change the #define
Only change the 3rd coloum
Like :
#Define First_Team "Old name"

To

#define First_Team "New name"

Dont play with (First_Team)
Only change its value (new name)

Xtra
27/07/2017, 08:38 AM
When you change the #define
Only change the 3rd coloum
Like :
#Define First_Team "Old name"

To

#define First_Team "New name"

Dont play with (First_Team)
Only change its value (new name)

already solved thanks alot of replying +Rep for all who helped me

R4nd4ll
27/07/2017, 10:30 AM
already solved thanks alot of replying +Rep for all who helped me

Thanks, Here is your +Rep back :D

Sew_Sumi
27/07/2017, 11:32 AM
Thanks, Here is your +Rep back :D

Ugggh, this is what's wrong here right now... Rep for real reasons only, otherwise you're just feeding rep beggars.

ISmokezU
27/07/2017, 11:45 AM
Ugggh, this is what's wrong here right now... Rep for real reasons only, otherwise you're just feeding rep beggars.

You didn't need to comment.

I don't see anything wrong with him giving back a rep, you mad because he didn't give it to you?

Sew_Sumi
27/07/2017, 12:07 PM
You didn't need to comment.

I don't see anything wrong with him giving back a rep, you mad because he didn't give it to you?

Because the rep system is abused in this manner all the time.

I don't give a shit about rep, as I don't do any of this for the rep.

I am mad about the abuse that does go on about the rep system, as the reputation farmers, the beggars, and the rep-for-rep idiots, make it all a complete waste.

coool
27/07/2017, 12:12 PM
Thanks, Here is your +Rep back :D
You are giving rep back but his rep is of no use because he has less then 50 posts.... Check your ucp for proof.

ISmokezU
27/07/2017, 12:16 PM
Because the rep system is abused in this manner all the time.

I don't give a shit about rep, as I don't do any of this for the rep.

I am mad about the abuse that does go on about the rep system, as the reputation farmers, the beggars, and the rep-for-rep idiots, make it all a complete waste.

This isn't the first time you're seeing it, it's been going on since the system was introduced just ignore it :p

Sew_Sumi
27/07/2017, 12:47 PM
This isn't the first time you're seeing it, it's been going on since the system was introduced just ignore it :p

Doesn't mean we should ignore it, nor allow it to continue.